Directory


Mum Martens
Chief Human Resources Officer

847.635.1675
mmartens@oakton.edu

  • Affirmative Action
  • Compensation
  • Labor Relations
  • Employee Relations
  • Training and Development

Cathy Stone
Human Resources Manager

847.376-7198
cstone@oakton.edu

  • Employee Relations
  • Policies

Anthony Ribaudo
Human Resources Coordinator

847.635.1664
aribaudo@oakton.edu

  • Position Control
  • Job Classifications

Craig Ahrndt
Assistant to the CHRO
847.635.1676
ahrndt@oakton.edu

  • Administrative Employment
  • Faculty Employment


Sunny Velcheva
Benefits Specialist
847.635.1818
svelchev@oakton.edu

Medical and Dental Benefits

  • SURS
  • Life Insurance
  • Deferred Compensation (403B & 457 Plans)
  • FMLA


Matthew Robitaille
Employment Specialist
847.635.1868
mrobitai@oakton.edu

  • Staff Employment
  • New Staff Orientation

Mercedes Lizalde
Human Resources Specialist
847.376.7179
mlizalde@oakton.edu

  • ACA Compliance
  • Immigration
  • I-9 Form Compliance
  • HR Data Management
  • Onboarding
  • General HR Information


Vee Frost
HR Assistant
847.635.1675
vfrost@oakton.edu

  • New Hire Processing
  • General HR Information

Ramona Nitzschke
Department Assistant
847.635.1675
ramona@oakton.edu

  • General HR Information
  • Employment Verification
  • Tuition Waivers