Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Markeing

Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Laura E. Saret
Professor of Business, Emerita
B.S. Northern Illinois University
B.S.E. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
lsaret@oakton.edu

Meet our part time faculty:

Astrid Duran
Lecturer
B.S. National Louis University
M.B.A. National Louis University
aduran@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State
M.S.F.D. Northern Illinois University
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Wendy Wallace
Lecturer
B.S.H.E. Valparaiso University
M.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
wwallace@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
In spite of having a bachelor’s degree, Anita Taylor ’86 wasn’t sure what she wanted to do with her life. She found her niche at Oakton.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

August 31
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 7
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 20
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 21
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

October 4
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 9
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.


Full Academic Calendar