Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Markeing

Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Laura E. Saret
Professor of Business, Emerita
B.S. Northern Illinois University
B.S.E. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
lsaret@oakton.edu

Meet our part time faculty:

Astrid Duran
Lecturer
B.S. National Louis University
M.B.A. National Louis University
aduran@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State
M.S.F.D. Northern Illinois University
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Wendy Wallace
Lecturer
B.S.H.E. Valparaiso University
M.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
wwallace@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
Paul Johnson developed a passion for psychology at Oakton. Now he wears two hats - Professor of student development and Professor of psychology.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

January 19
Martin Luther King holiday, College closed.

January 20
Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

January 21
Winterim faculty grading due.

January 26
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

February 15
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

February 16
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 17
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

March 1
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

Full Academic Calendar