Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Markeing

Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Laura E. Saret
Professor of Business, Emerita
B.S. Northern Illinois University
B.S.E. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
lsaret@oakton.edu

Meet our part time faculty:

Astrid Duran
Lecturer
B.S. National Louis University
M.B.A. National Louis University
aduran@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State
M.S.F.D. Northern Illinois University
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Wendy Wallace
Lecturer
B.S.H.E. Valparaiso University
M.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
wwallace@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
Paul Johnson developed a passion for psychology at Oakton. Now he wears two hats - Professor of student development and Professor of psychology.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


March 1
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

March 13
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

March 16 -22
Spring Break.

March 23
Classes resume after Spring Break

March 25
Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

March 29
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 8
Registration opens for fall 2015 semester.

May 14, 15
Evaluation Days.

May 15
Last day of student attendance.

May 18
First summer 2015 interim classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar