Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Jay Cohen, CPA
Interim Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Markeing
Professor of Accounting
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S. University of Illinois Urbana
jcohen@oakton.edu
847.376.3107
Office: 2550, Des Plaines

Ronald J. Thomas
Student Advisor
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Laura E. Saret
Professor of Business, Emerita
B.S. Northern Illinois University
B.S.E. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
lsaret@oakton.edu

Meet our part time faculty:

Astrid Duran
Lecturer
B.S. National Louis University
M.B.A. National Louis University
aduran@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Marie Farber-Lapidus
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.B.A. De Paul University
mlapidus@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Gregory Kravitt
Lecturer
B.A. University of Denver
M.M. Northwestern University
gkravitt@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State
M.S.F.D. Northern Illinois University
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Wendy Wallace
Lecturer
B.S.H.E. Valparaiso University
M.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
wwallace@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
In spite of having a bachelor’s degree, Anita Taylor ’86 wasn’t sure what she wanted to do with her life. She found her niche at Oakton.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar