Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Markeing

Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Laura E. Saret
Professor of Business, Emerita
B.S. Northern Illinois University
B.S.E. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
lsaret@oakton.edu

Meet our part time faculty:

Astrid Duran
Lecturer
B.S. National Louis University
M.B.A. National Louis University
aduran@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State
M.S.F.D. Northern Illinois University
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Wendy Wallace
Lecturer
B.S.H.E. Valparaiso University
M.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
wwallace@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
Theresa Bashiri-Remetio knew returning to college would require some serious short-term sacrifices.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

December 19
Grades due.

December 24 - January 4
College closed.

January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

Full Academic Calendar