Modern Languages Faculty

Marguerite Solari, Chair
Professor of Modern Languages
B.A. Universite de Toulouse-le Mirail (France)
B.A. Universite de Toulouse-le Mirail (France)
M.A. Universite de Toulouse-le Mirail (France)
Ph.D. Universite de Toulouse-le Mirail (France)
Languages: French, Spanish
msolari@oakton.edu
847.376.7012
Office: 2709, Des Plaines

Camille Harrison
Professor of Modern Languages

B.A. University of Meknes (Morocco)
M.A. University of Meknes (Morocco)
D.E.A. University of Montpellier (France)
Ph.D. Universite Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris 3 (France)
Languages: Arabic, French
harrison@oakton.edu
847.635.1851
Office: 2733, Des Plaines

Michael Kristiansen
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
B.A. Texas Tech University
M.A. Texas Tech University
M.A. University of Arizona
Ph.D. University of Arizona
Language: Spanish
mkristia@oakton.edu
847.376.7288
Office: 2733, Des Plaines

Amy Zumfelde
Professor of Modern Languages
B.A. Bradley University
Ph.D. Northwestern University
Language: German
azumfeld@oakton.edu
847.376.7081
Office: 2604, Des Plaines

Part time faculty:
(Part-time faculty can be contacted through the Division of Languages, Humanities, and the Arts, room 2430, Des Plaines, or by calling 847.635.1950.)

Keiko Anno
Lecturer
B.A. Meijigakuen University (Japan)
M.A. Pacific Western University
M.Ed National Louis University
Ph.D. Pacific Western University
Language:  Japanese
kanno@oakton.edu

Guiller Bosqued
Lecturer
M.A. Zaragoza University (Spain)
Language:  Spanish
gbosqued@oakton.edu

Nicholas Catanese
Lecturer
B.A. Northern Illinois University
M.A. University of Arizona
Language:  Russian
catanese@oakton.edu

Rachel Kim
Lecturer
B.A./B.S. Yongin Songdam College, Korea
M.A. North Park University
Language: Korean
rkim@oakton.edu

Richard J. Koerner
Lecturer

B.A. Ohio University
M.A. Ohio University
Language: French
rkoerner@oakton.edu

Bernie Lewis
Lecturer

B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
M.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
M.A. Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vermont
Language: Spanish
blewis@oakton.edu

Xiaohua E. Liu
Lecturer
B.A. Shaanzi Normal University (China)
M.A. University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Language: Chinese
xliu@oakton.edu

Emily Maso
Lecturer
B.A. Knox College
M.A. Roosevelt University
Language: Spanish
emaso@oakton.edu

Aleksandra Majkowska-Smith
Lecturer
B.A. University of Warsaw, Poland
M.A. University of Warsaw, Poland
Language: Polish
amajkowska@oakton.edu

Edith Monroy
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. Loyola University, Chicago
Language: Spanish
emonroy@oakton.edu

Ela Moskovich
Lecturer
Sr. Teaching Certificate Governmental School of Teachers, Israel
B.A. Tel-Aviv University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
Language: Hebrew
emoskovich@oakton.edu

Shuko Namikawa
Lecturer
A.A. Hokusei Women's Junior College (Japan)
B.A. Coe College
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
Language: Japanese
shuko@oakton.edu

Dorina Spiering
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern University
M.A. Northwestern University
Certificate as Reading Specialist, National-Louis University
Language: Italian
dspierin@oakton.edu

Alejandra Viti
Lecturer

B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. Roosevelt University, Chicago.
Language:
Spanish
aviti@oakton.edu