Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Social Sciences & Business


Department Chairs, Coordinators and Full-time Faculty


Accounting

Jay Cohen, Chair
jcohen@oakton.edu

Anita Cotton
acotton@oakton.edu

Prashant Rawal
prawal@oakton.edu

Leslie Van Wolvelear
lvanwolv@oakton.edu


Business, Financial Services, Global Studies, Management and Marketing

Ron Thomas, Chair
bandbguy@oakton.edu

Sue Cisco
scisco@oakton.edu

Jill Dybus
jdybus@oakton.edu

Tracy Fulce
tfulce@oakton.edu

Doris Gronseth
dgronset@oakton.edu

Lisa Cherivtch (Zingaro)
lzingaro@oakton.edu


Early Childhood Education

Sheila Kerwin Maloney, Chair
keelawee@oakton.edu

Paula Luszcz
pluszcz@oakton.edu

Yvonne Kostic, Site Coordinator, Skokie
kostic@oakton.edu

Nora Rucker, Acting Site Coordinator, Des Plaines
nrucker@oakton.edu


Economics

Elena Ermolenko-Fein
eermolen@oakton.edu


Education

Katherine Schuster, Coordinator
(also... Psychology)
schuster@oakton.edu


History and Political Science

Erick Mann, Chair
emann@oakton.edu

George Lungu, Political Science
Honors Program Co-Coordinator
lungu@oakton.edu

Michael Nicholsen,
mnichols@oakton.edu

Wendy Sarti
wsarti@oakton.edu

 

Jewish Studies

Wendy Sarti, Coordinator
wsarti@oakton.edu

 

Law Enforcement

George Scharm, Chair
gscharm@oakton.edu


Paralegal Studies

Merilee Waters, Chair
mwaters@oakton.edu


Psychology, Anthropology, Human Services and Sociology

Robert Frank, Chair
bfrank@oakton.edu

Marvin Bornschlegl, (part time faculty) Human Services Coordinator
mbornsch@oakton.edu

John D'Anca (Psychology and Student Development)
johnd@oakton.edu

Eva de la Riva
delariva@oakton.edu

Victoria Giambrone (Anthropology)
vgiambro@oakton.edu

Greg Hamill (Sociology)
ghamill@oakton.edu

Lindsey Hewitt (Anthropology)
lhewitt@oakton.edu

Michelle James (Psychology and Student Development)
mjames@oakton.edu

Mary Johannesen-Schmidt (Psychology)
mjohanne@oakton.edu

Paul Johnson (Psychology and Student Development)
pjohnson@oakton.edu

Megan Klein (Anthropology and Sociology)
mklein@oakton.edu

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch (Sociology)
mnaffzig@oakton.edu

Hassan Sayeed (Psychology)
hsayeed@oakton.edu

Cary Schawel (Psychology and Student Development)
carys@oakton.edu

Joan Warmbold-Boggs (Psychology)
jwarmbol@oakton.edu

Jan Thompson-Wilda (Psychology and Student Development)
jan@oakton.edu

Social Sciences

Richard Stacewicz, Social Science
rstacewi@oakton.edu

Faculty Profile

preview image
What’s it like to receive the 2011 Ray Hartstein Award for Outstanding Professional Excellence in Teaching? Ask Larry Cohen, accounting lecturer.