Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Social Sciences & Business

Department Chairs, Coordinators and Full-time Faculty


Jay Cohen, Chair

Anita Cotton

Prashant Rawal

Leslie Van Wolvelear

Business, Financial Services, Global Studies, Management and Marketing

Ron Thomas, Chair

Sue Cisco

Jill Dybus

Tracy Fulce

Doris Gronseth

Lisa Cherivtch (Zingaro)

Early Childhood Education

Sheila Kerwin Maloney, Chair

Paula Luszcz

Yvonne Kostic, Site Coordinator, Skokie

Nora Rucker, Acting Site Coordinator, Des Plaines


Elena Ermolenko-Fein


Katherine Schuster, Coordinator
(also... Psychology)

History and Political Science

Erick Mann, Chair

George Lungu, Political Science
Honors Program Co-Coordinator

Michael Nicholsen,

Wendy Sarti


Jewish Studies

Wendy Sarti, Coordinator


Law Enforcement

George Scharm, Chair

Paralegal Studies

Merilee Waters, Chair

Psychology, Anthropology, Human Services and Sociology

Robert Frank, Chair

Marvin Bornschlegl, (part time faculty) Human Services Coordinator

John D'Anca (Psychology and Student Development)

Eva de la Riva

Victoria Giambrone (Anthropology)

Greg Hamill (Sociology)

Lindsey Hewitt (Anthropology)

Michelle James (Psychology and Student Development)

Mary Johannesen-Schmidt (Psychology)

Paul Johnson (Psychology and Student Development)

Megan Klein (Anthropology and Sociology)

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch (Sociology)

Hassan Sayeed (Psychology)

Cary Schawel (Psychology and Student Development)

Joan Warmbold-Boggs (Psychology)

Jan Thompson-Wilda (Psychology and Student Development)

Social Sciences

Richard Stacewicz, Social Science

Faculty Profile

preview image
Cari Paterno helps students cultivate a desire to learn and challenges them to aim high in life.