Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Oakton Community College Library Administration, Faculty, and Staff

OCC Campus Location
Area(s) of Responsibility
and Name
Contact Information

Administration
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1411

Dean, Library & Online Learning
Gary Newhouse

847.635.1640
garyn@oakton.edu

Administration
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1410

Office Coordinator, Library & Online Learning
Kathy Slezak

847.635.1640
kslezak@oakton.edu

Library Faculty Co-Chair
DPC Reference & Instruction
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 2417

Library Services Department Co-Chair & Librarian for Collection and DP Reference Services
Jane Malik

847.635.1715
jmalik@oakton.edu

Library Faculty Co-Chair
Ray Hartstein Campus (RHC) Reference & Instruction
RHC Campus Library (Skokie),
Room A203

Library Services Department Co-Chair & Librarian for RHC Reference & Instruction Services
Rose Novil

847.635.1474
rnovil@oakton.edu

Acquisitions & Periodicals
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0428

Periodicals Senior Assistant
Verona Haffenden

847.635.1647
veronah@oakton.edu

Acquisitions & Circulation
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0438

Library Operations Assistant
Gretchen Schneider

847.635.1648
gschneid@oakton.edu

Cataloging
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0430

Coordinator of Library Technical Services
Mingyan Li

847.635.1650
mli@oakton.edu

Cataloging
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0430

Cataloging Assistant
Susan Tidwell

847.635.1620
stidwell@oakton.edu

Cataloging
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0430

Cataloging Assistant
Audrey Freson

847.376.7151
afreson@oakton.edu

Circulation/Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1408

Coordinator of Library Operations
Jacob Jeremiah

847.635.1608
jjeremia@oakton.edu

DPC Circulation/ILL
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1406

DPC Circulation/ CARLI ILL Assistant
Mimi Mulcrone

847.635.1642
mmulcron@oakton.edu

DPC Circulation/ILL
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1406

DPC Circulation/ CARLI ILL Assistant
Charlene Melull

847.635.1642
cmelull@oakton.edu

DPC & RHC (Skokie) Circulation/ILL
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1406 & A200

DPC Circulation/ CARLI ILL Assistant
Vinita Shah

847.635.1642
vshah@oakton.edu

Library Faculty
Curriculum, Online Resources & Periodicals
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 0437

Librarian for Continuing & Online Resources
Sherrill Weaver

847.635.1645
weaver@oakton.edu
Faculty webpage

Library Faculty
Online Curriculum & Instruction
RHC Campus Library,
Room A200

Librarian for Online Curriculum & Instruction
Julia Fraas

847.635.1727
jfraas@oakton.edu
Faculty Webpage

RHC Circulation/ILL
RHC Campus Library (Skokie)
Room A200

RHC Circulation/ CARLI & OCLC ILL Senior Asssistant
Trisha Collins

847.635.1433
tcollins@oakton.edu

RHC Circulation/ILL
RHC Campus Library (Skokie)
Room A200

RHC Circulation/ CARLI &
OCLC ILL Senior Assistant

Kevin Purtell

847.635.1432
kpurtell@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des PlainesCampus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Lucinda Angell

847.635.1644
langell@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des PlainesCampus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Kellie Benson

847.635.1644
kbenson@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines Campus Library,
Room 1409

Adjunct Librarian for Reference, Instruction, & Library Archives
Robin Dillow

847.635.1644
rdillow@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
RHC Campus Library (Skokie)

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Debbie Feder

847.635.1474
dfeder@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference, Instruction, & Online Instruction
Carol Jackson

847.635.1644
cjackson@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines & RHC (Skokie) Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Joanna Kolendo

DP: 847.635.1644; RHC: 847.635.1474
jkolendo@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des PlainesCampus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Russell Kracke

847.635.1644
rkracke@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Carol Moulden

847.635.1644
cmoulden@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
RHC (Skokie) Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Ted Remus

847.635.1474
tremus@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines & RHC (Skokie) Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Rebecca Sedam

DP: 847.635.1644; RHC: 847.635.1474
rsedam@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Uri Toch

847.635.1644
utoch@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Reference & Instruction
Ruth Whitney

847.635.1644
rwhitney@oakton.edu

Adjunct Library Faculty
Des Plaines & RHC (Skokie) Campus Library

Adjunct Librarian for Cataloging & Reference & Instruction
Swarna Wickremerante

DP: 847.635.1644; RHC: 847.635.1474
swickrem@oakton.edu

Library Hours

Library
Fall Hours
Mon - Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Sat: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sun: Closed
DP Lower Level Hours
Mon: 8:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Tues: 8:00 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wed: 8:00 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Thurs: 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Sat - Sun: Closed
Special Closing
Labor Day, September 1
Closed
Library