Oakton Community College
Spacer
Career Services logo

Career CounselingJob Search CoachingWorkshopsResourcesLocations and Hours

SpacerServices For EmployersJob ListingsOn-Campus RecruitingStudent Employee Program


Job Search Workshops
The following workshops are being offered in the Fall 2009 semester.

Resume Writing for the 21st Century

Tuesday, September 22
Thursday, October 22
Wednesday, November 18

1 – 2:30 p.m.
1 – 2:30 p.m.
3 – 4:30 p.m.

Skokie
Skokie
Des Plaines

Room A151
Room P250
Room 2840

 
Writing Resumes in the USA (for non-native seekers) Tuesday, September 8
Wednesday, October 14
Thursday, October 29

2 – 3:30 p.m.
9:30 – 11 a.m.
3 – 4:30 p.m.

Des Plaines
Skokie
Des Plaines

Room 2440
Room P256
Room 2440

 
Interviewing and Networking

Monday, September 21
Thursday, October 15

6 – 7:30 p.m.
2 – 3:30 p.m.

Des Plaines
Des Plaines

Room 2840
Room 2440

 
Writing Effective Cover Letters

Tuesday, October 6
Tuesday, October 27
Thursday, December 3

1:30 – 3 p.m.
6 – 7:30 p.m.
10:30 – 12 p.m.

Des Plaines
Des Plaines
Des Plaines

Room 2440
Room 2138
Room 2138


Job Search Using the Internet

Thursday, September 24
Monday, October 5
Monday, October 12

1:30  - 3 p.m.
6 - 7:30 p.m.
1 - 2:30 p.m.

Des Plaines
Des Plaines
Des Plaines

Room 1836
Room 1861
Room 2627


How to Use CCJobNet.com

Tuesday, September 15
Thursday, October 1
Thursday, October 15
Tuesday, November 10

10 - 10:30 a.m.
4 - 4:30 p.m.
10 - 10:30 a.m.
3:30 - 4 p.m.

Skokie
Des Plaines
Skokie
Des Plaines

Room P234
Room 2627
Room P234
Room 1836


All of these one session workshops are FREE.
To register for workshops on the Des Plaines Campus,
contact Career Services 847.635.1735, room 1125

To register for workshops on the Ray Hartstein Campus,
contact Advising and Counseling 847.635.1400, room A105

Career Counseling | Job Search Coaching | Workshops | Resources | Locations and Hours
Services for Employers | Job Listings | On-Campus Recruiting | Student Employee Program

Questions and Comments about the Career Services Web Pages should go to careerservices@oakton.edu

Please direct general questions or comments about the Oakton site pages to the
Webmaster
Copyright © 2002
Oakton Community College. Last update 8/20/2009