Managing chat session archives

Each chat session is stored in the chat’s archives, where you can view it at a later time.

The system archives a chat session once all chat members leave the room or after more than 20 minutes of inactivity. Chats appear in the Chat Sessions list.

Access a chat session

  1. On the Chat List page, click the View sessions icon next to a chat.

    Note  For a general chat you must be in the org unit in which you created the general chat to see the session archives.

  2. Click the link in the Start Date column.
  3. When you are done reviewing the session, click Go Back.

Delete a chat session

  1. Access the chat’s sessions.
  2. Select the check boxes for the sessions you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete icon.

Note  For personal chats, only the chat’s creator can delete sessions from the archives.

Print a chat session

  1. Click Print Chat in one of two locations:
    • Within an archived Chat Session, click Print Chat on the action bar.
    • Inside a chat, click Print Chat along the top of the chat window.
  2. Print using your browser’s print functionality.
  3. Click Close when you are done.

 

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Environment