

## COUNTY OF COOK STATE OF ILLINOIS

# NOTICE OF JOINT MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 535, AND THE OAKTON COLLEGE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Date of Notice: September 15, 2023

Pursuant to Section 3-8 of the Community College Act (Chapter 110, Illinois Compiled Statutes, Public Act No. 805, 3-8), the Board of Trustees of Community College District 535, County of Cook and State of Illinois, hereby gives notice that a joint meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District 535, and the Oakton College Educational Foundation Board of Directors is to be held on Tuesday, September 19, at 4 p.m. in Room 1506 at the Oakton College Des Plaines Campus, 1600 E. Golf Road, Des Plaines, Illinois.

The joint meeting will be held with the purpose of facilitating communication and connection between the Board of Trustees and the Oakton Educational Foundation Board of Directors.

A copy of the Call to the Meeting is attached to this Notice.



## COUNTY OF COOK STATE OF ILLINOIS

## CALL TO A JOINT MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 535, AND THE OAKTON COLLEGE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Chair of the Board of Trustees of Community College District 535 has called a joint meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District 535, County of Cook and State of Illinois, and the Oakton College Educational Foundation Board of Directors. The meeting will convene on September 19 at 4 p.m. in room 1506 at the Des Plaines campus, 1600 E. Golf Road, Des Plaines, Illinois.

### The purpose of the meeting is to consider the following agenda:

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Statements by the Chair of the Board of Trustees, and the President of the Board of Directors
- 4. Facilities Master Plan Financing Updates
- 5. Educational Session: Financial Strategies for a Master Plan, Harper College Experience
- 6. Consideration of a motion of adjournment
- 7. Adjournment

Windy Byand

Wendy Yanow

Chair, Board of Trustees