Health Career Information Sessions

Learn about opportunities in the rapidly expanding field of health care careers. These free information sessions are open to the public, and showcase Oakton's degree and certificate programs. Faculty are available to discuss course requirements and industry trends.

No registration or reservation is required.


General O
verview Sessions for health career programs are offered throughout the year. Please check back in the fall for Overview Session dates.


Basic Nurse Assistant Training

Thursday, June 14, 6 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, June 18, 3 p.m.
Room P103, Skokie

Monday, July 16, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Health Information Technology (HIT)

Wednesday, June 20, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, July 19, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Medical Assistant (MOA)

Tuesday, June 5, 5:30 p.m.
Room 2109, Des Plaines

Monday, July 23, 5:30 p.m.
Room 2109, Des Plaines

Medical Laboratory Technology (MLT) & Phlebotomy (PBT)

Tuesday, June 12, 10 a.m.
Room 154, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, July 12, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Nursing (NUR)

Monday, May 7, 6 p.m.
Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, June 14, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, July 16, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Pharmacy Technician

Tuesday, June 12, 11 a.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, July 12, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)

Tuesday, July 24, 6:30 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines


For more information, call 847.635.1835.

Health Career Advisors

Jennifer Crowley, jcrowley@oakton.edu, 847.635.1844
HIT, MCBC, MLT, PBT, PTA, Pharmacy Technician

Julie Rosenberg, jmrosenb@oakton.edu, 847.635.1266
NUR, MOA

Limited Enrollment Assistant
Sue Deahr, sdeahr@oakton.edu, 847.635.1702

BNAT Advisor
Kathleen Dynek, kdynek@oakton.edu, 8447.635.1461

 

Video: Health Careers at Oakton