Medical Laboratory Technology Advisory Committee

Barbara Eckert
Laboratory Director
NorthShore University HealthSystem
Highland Park Hospital

Richa Bedi
Alverno Laboratory at Amita
St, Francis Hospital

Merle Essex
Illinois Education Coordinator
ACL Laboratories

Paushika Gandhi
Laboratory Director
Community First Medical Center

Sonal Gandhi
Hematology Technical Specialist
NorthShore University Health System
Skokie Hospital, Lab Services

Pamela Ceja
MLS Program Director
NorthShore University Health System – Evanston

Barbara J. Herredia
Microbiology and Serology Manager
Quest Diagnostics

Ruth Kreyer
Education Coordinator and Microbiology
Manager and Instructor
Mercy Hospital

Arlene Lim
Laboratory Supervisor,
Alverno Lab at Amita
Resurrection Medical Center

Claudia Miller
Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Professor, Health Studies
National Louis University
Illinois North Shore Campus

Ramoncito A. Reyes
Director of Manufacturing,
LifeSource Blood Services

Melissa Rho
Transfusion Services Manager
John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County

Sue Saccommano
Phlebotomy Supervisor
Alverno Laboratory at Amita
Resurrection Medical Center

Sheryl Schmeler
Laboratory Director
Alverno Laboratory at Amita
St, Mary Medical Center

Larry Steinberg
Blood Bank Laboratory Clinical Instructor
Swedish Covenant Hospital

Deepika Zafar
Education Coordinator and Clinical Instructor
NorthShore University Health System
Glenbrook Medical Center

Lynne Steele
Professor and Chair MLT Program
Advisory Committee Co- Chair
Oakton Community College