The Diary of Anne Frank

By Wendy Kesselman, Frances Goodrich, and Albert Hackett

Directed by Kathleen Carot

Two days after her 13th birthday, Anne Frank began to keep a diary that would become a world classic of personal discovery and a powerful reminder of the horrors of fascism and war. During the Nazi occupation of the Netherlands, Anne went into hiding, sealed off in the upper rooms of the annex of her father’s office building in Amsterdam with her mother, father, sister, and three others. The group remained hidden for two years and one month, until their betrayal in August 1944, which resulted in their imprisonment and her death in Nazi concentration camps. After worldwide success in print, the diary was dramatized in 1956. This play brings Anne and her indestructible nobility of spirit back to life on the stage.

$12 general admission; $10 students and seniors; $8 group rate
Purchase tickets.


For information, 847.635.1900.

Event Details

Thursday, Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m. ($5 preview)
Friday, Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 10, 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 24, 2 p.m.


Footlik Theater, Des Plaines