Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Jay Cohen, CPA
Chair

Professor of Accounting
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S.W. Loyola University Chicago
jcohen@oakton.edu
847.376.7107
Office: 2550, Des Plaines
Faculty Homepage

Leslie Van Wolvelear, CPA, CGMA
Student Advisor

Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S. University of Illinois at Chicago
B.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
M.O.T. University of Illinois Springfield
lvanwolv@oakton.edu
847.376.7135
Office: 3618, Des Plaines
Faculty Homepage

Anita Cotton, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting
B.S. Illinois State University
M.A.Ed. Concordia University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
acotton@oakton.edu
847.635.1462
Office: B224, Skokie

Prashant Rawal, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
prawal@oakton.edu

847.635.1814
Office: 3616, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:


Robert Bruebach, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
bruebach@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Larry Cohen, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312.339.5555
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Comm, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
mcomm@oakton.edu
847.456.3950
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mark Gershman, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Indiana University
M.B.A. DePaul University
mgershma@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Paul Grosso
Professor Emeritus of Accounting
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
pgrosso@oakton.edu

Arthur Gunn, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Manitoba
M.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.S.T. Northern Illinois University
arthur@gunncpa.com
847.498.1597
Office: 2817, Des Plaines 

Ruizhen Hardin, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. East China Normal University
M.P.A. Georgia State University
rhardin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Bob Hedrick, EA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S.T. Northern Illinois
bobhedrick@aol.com
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cristiana Ivan, CPA
Lecturer
M.S. University of Bucharest
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
civan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Eralda Kanacevic
Lecturer
B.A. Robert Morris University
M.B.A. (concentration in Accounting) University of Phoenix
ekanacev@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Justyna Koc, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. DeVry Institute of Technology
M.B.A. Keller Graduate School of Management
jkoc@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Peter Kolos, CPA
Lecturer

B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.S.A. DePaul University
pkolos@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Medhanie Mekonnen
Lecturer
B.A. University of Asmara
M.S. Keller Graduate School of Management
mekonnen@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

David Molley, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.B.A. DePaul University
dmolley@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

David Polster, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Colorado
M.B.A. Kellogg Graduate School of Management
dpolster@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Paul Simkus, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.B.A. Ball State University
psimkus@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Peter Sigiols
Lecturer
B.B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
J.D. John Marshall Law School
D.B.A. Argosy University
psigiols@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Phil Warren, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
pwarren@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, SKokie

Craig Weissman, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S.T. DePaul University
cweissma@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Michelle Wray, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Truman State University
M.A.S. Northern Illinois University
mwray@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Looking for a new sense of purpose in life, Gerard Christianson (now a graduate of St. Paul Seminary in Minnesota) embarks on a spiritual journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar