Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Jay Cohen, CPA
Chair

Professor of Accounting
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S.W. Loyola University Chicago
jcohen@oakton.edu
847.376.7107
Office: 2550, Des Plaines

Leslie Van Wolvelear, CPA
Student Advisor

Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S. University of Illinois at Chicago
B.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
lvanwolv@oakton.edu
847.376.7135
Office: 3618, Des Plaines

Anita Cotton, CPA, CMA
Associate Professor of Accounting
B.S. Illinois State University
M.A.Ed. Concordia University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
acotton@oakton.edu
847.635.1462
Office: B224, Skokie

Prashant Rawal, CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S.B.A. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
prawal@oakton.edu

847.635.1814
Office: 3616, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:


Robert Bruebach, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
bruebach@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Larry Cohen, CPA
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312.339.5555
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Comm, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
mcomm@oakton.edu
847.456.3950
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Laura Fittanto-Vande Vusse, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S.A. DePaul University
lfittant@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines

Paul Grosso
Professor Emeritus of Accounting
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
pgrosso@oakton.edu
847.668.7751
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Arthur Gunn, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Manitoba
M.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.S.T. Northern Illinois University
Arthur@gunncpa.com
847.498.1597
Office: 2817, Des Plaines 

Ruizhen Hardin, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. East China Normal University
M.P.A. Georgia State University
rhardin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Bob Hedrick, EA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S.T. Northern Illinois
bobhedrick@aol.com
630-834-6635
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Eralda Kanacevic
Lecturer
B.A. Robert Morris University
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
ekanacev@gmail.com
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Joe Kenny
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. DePaul University
jkenny3262@wideopenwest.com
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Dennis Layne
Lecturer
B.S. Sourtherin Illinois University, Carbondale
M.S.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dlayne@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Jim Mcgowan, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. DePaul University
wem1045@yahoo.com
874.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Molley, David. CPA
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.B.A. DePaul University
david.molley@potashcorp.com
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Robert Polovin, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
rob@wolfepolovin.com
312.782.1681
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

David Polster, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Colorado
M.B.A. Kellogg Graduate School of Management
dpolster@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Walter Shriner, CPA
Lecturer
B.S.C. DePaul University
wshriner@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Peter Sigiols
Lecturer
B.B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
J.D. John Marshall Law School
D.B.A. Argosy University
psigiols@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Kim Stuart, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.B.A. DePaul University
kstuart@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Phil Warren, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
C.P.A.
coursesofaction@gmail.com
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Craig Weissman, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S.T. DePaul University
cweissman@aol.com
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Chris Wojcicki, CPA
Lecturer
B.S.C. DePaul University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
chris@rozwoj.com
847.699-7600 ext. 317
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michelle Wray, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Truman State University
M.A.S. Northern Illinois University
mwray@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
After dropping out of Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Nick Frankel embarked on a soul-searching journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

June 8
Three-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 15
Summer 2015 seven-week session classes begin.

June 15
Four-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 18
ELast day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

June 25
Last day to change to Audit.

June 25
Last day to drop and have course dropped from record.

July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
ast day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

Full Academic Calendar