Art Department Faculty

Lou Pierozzi
Chair, Art and Design

Professor of Art
B.F.A. DePaul University
M.F.A. Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
lpierozz@oakton.edu
847.635.1838
Office: 2122, Des Plaines

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111, Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Charlie Cho
Lecturer
B.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
ccho@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Sun Choi
Lecturer
B.F.A. Sung-Shin Women's University
B.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
schoi@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Barbara Diener
Lecturer
B.F.A. Columbia College of Arts
M.F.A. Columbia College, Chicago
bdiener@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Kevin Foy
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.F.A. Northern Illinois University
kfoy@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Brian Franczyk
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois Institute of Techonology - Institute of Design
bfranczy@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Kristin Haas
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.F.A. University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
khaas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Nathan Harpaz
Lecturer
Curator, Koehnline Musem of Art
B.A. Tel-Aviv University
M.A. Tel-Aviv University
Ph.D. Union Institute & University
nharpaz@oakton.edu
847.635.2633
Office: 1400, Des Plaines

William Jamieson
Lecturer
B.F.A. Andrew's University
M.F.A. Boise State University
jamieson@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Vesna Jovanovic
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University
B.S. Loyola University
B.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. Ohio State University
vjovanov@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Moritz Kellerman
Professor of Art
B.A. University of Washington
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mkellerm@oakton.edu
847.376.7052
Office: 2702, Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A. Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Judy Langston
Coordinator, Graphic Design and Multimedia

Professor of Art and Graphic Design
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology-Insitute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office:2829, Des Plaines

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jlepinot@oakton.edu
847.636.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer
B.A. Southern Illinois University
M.F.A. Columbia College, Chicago
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Teresa Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mark Palmeri
Professor of Art
B.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mpalmeri@oakton.edu
847.376.7115
Office: 2733, Des Plaines

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer
B.A. Barat College
M.A. Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Erick Rohn
Assistant Professor of Art
B.F.A. Columbus College of Art
M.F.A. Rochester Institute of Art
erohn@oakton.edu
847.376.7248
Office: 2610, Des Plaines

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
hsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie