Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Art Department Faculty

Art Department Faculty

Lou Pierozzi, Chair
Professor of Art
B.F.A. DePaul University
M.F.A. Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
lpierozz@oakton.edu
847.635.1838
Office: 2105, Des Plaines

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111, Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@yahoo.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Alicia Chester
Lecturer
B.F.A. School of the Art Instutute of Chicago
Certificate Museum Studies, Northwestern University
achester@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Tracy Foster
Lecturer
B.A. Michigan State University
tfoster@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Nathan Harpaz, Director, Koehnline Museum of Art
B.A. Tel Aviv University
M.A. Tel Aviv University
Ph.D. Union Institute & University
Museum Studies, Art History
nharpaz@oakton.edu
847.635.2633
Office: 1400, Des Plaines

Vesna Jovanovic
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University
B.S. Loyola University
B.F.A. The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. The Ohio State University
vjovanov@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Moritz Kellerman
Professor of Art
B.A. University of Washington
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mkellerm@oakton.edu
847.376.7052
Office: 2702, Des Plaines

Bill Kniest
Lecturer
B.F.A. Kansas City Art Institute
wkneist@clcillnois.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A., Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Judy Langston
Professor of Art & Graphic Design
Coordinator, Graphic Design & Multimedia
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology-Insitute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office:2829, Des Plaines

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jlepinot@oakton.edu
847.636.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer
B.A. Southern Illinois University Carbondale
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Bill Moll
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.F.A.School of the Art Institute of Chicago
bmoll@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Teresa Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mark Palmeri
Professor of Art
B.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mpalmeri@oakton.edu
847.376.7115
Office: 2733, Des Plaines

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern university
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer
B.A. Barat College
M.A Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Davida Schulman
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.S. Illinois State University
M.F.A. Illinois State University
schulman@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
hsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

John Smith
Professor of Graphic Design
B.A. University of Iowa
M.A. University of Iowa
M.F.A. University of Iowa
jsmith@oakton.edu
847.376.7181
Office: 2809, Des Plaines

Alumni Profile

preview image
Astronomer Ninos Hermis finds his true calling exploring distant planets.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

December 19
Grades due.

December 24 - January 4
College closed.

January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

Full Academic Calendar