Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Biology Faculty

Biology Faculty

Ruth Williams, Chair
Professor of Biology
B.S. University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point
M.S. University of Wisconsin at Madison 
rwilliam@oakton.edu
847.376.7086
Office: 2226, Des Plaines

Susan Anderson
Professor of Biology 
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. University of Illinois
anderson@oakton.edu
847.635.1877
Office: 2114, Des Plaines

Maureen Carney
Professor of Biology
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Northwestern University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University 
munchies@oakton.edu
847.635.1925
Office: 2716, Des Plaines

Thomas Firak
Professor of Biology 
B.S. University of Illinois
Ph.D. University of Illinois 
firak@oakton.edu
847.376.7045
Office: 3616, Des Plaines

Cecelia Hutchcraft
Professor of Biology
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
Ph.D. University of Notre Dame
chutch@oakton.edu
847.376.7087
Office: 2158, Des Plaines
www.oakton.edu/user/%7echutch/

Nicole Perry
Associate Professor of Biology 
B.S. University of Wisconsin
Ph.D. Northwestern University
nperry@oakton.edu
847.376.7687
Office: B224, Skokie

Paul Gulezian
Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago
pgulezia@oakton.edu
847.396.7120
Office: 2156, Des Plaines

William Strond
Professor of Biology 
B.A. Wilmington College
M.A. University of Nebraska at Omaha 
bstrond@oakton.edu
847.376.7133
Office: 2110, Des Plaines

Kalpa Patel
Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D. Rush Univeristy, Biochemistry 
kppatel@oakton.edu
847.376.7114
Office: 2156, Des Plaines

Carol Ward
Professor of Biology
B.S. George Mason University
Ph.D. University of Florida - Gainesville
cward@oakton.edu
847.376.7039
Office: 2158, Des Plaines
www.oakton.edu/user/%7ecward/

Kristi Zenchak
Professor of Biology
B.S. North Central College
M.S., Loyola University - Chicago
kzenchack@oakton.edu
847-635-1615
Office:  2134, Des Plaines

 

Alumni Profile

preview image
Alfred Hegyes wanted to make a difference outside the classroom while being challenged within it.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar