Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Marketing
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Lisa Cherivtch
Associate Professor of Business
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. DePaul University
lcherivt@oakton.edu
847.376.7123
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Sue Cisco
Coordinator, Global Business Studies and Marketing
Professor of Marketing and Business
B.A. Dominican University
M.B.A. Dominican University
M.S.I.M.C. Roosevelt University
scisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1872
Office: 3602, Des Plaines

Andrea Jill Dybus
Professor of Marketing and Business
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. University of Wisconsin-Stout
M.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
jdybus@oakton.edu
847.635.1869
Office: B220, Skokie

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Doris Gronseth
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems and Business
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines



Meet our part time faculty:

Mark Anderson
Lecturer

B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. Vanderbilt University
maanders@oakton.edu

847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Daniel Bonis
Lecturer
A.S. Triton College
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
J.D. Illinois Institute of Technology
dbonis@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines

David Branham
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Fairmont State College
M.B.A. Lindenwood University
dbranham@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cheryl Brown
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines
Office:  B206, Skokie

Jennifer Campbell
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
jcampbel@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Larry Cohen, C.P.A.
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312-339-5555
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Cynthia Del Medico
Lecturer
B.S.C.  Depaul  University
M.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
cdelmedi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois at Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Daniel Filipek
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.B.A. Keller Graduate School of Management
dfilipek@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Samantha Kavathas
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. De Paul University
kavathas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines



Alumni Profile

preview image
As a student, Jake Harris cofounded Students for Social Justice and lobbied to bring fair trade coffee to Oakton’s cafeterias.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

December 19
Grades due.

December 24 - January 4
College closed.

January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

Full Academic Calendar