Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Marketing
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Lisa Cherivtch
Associate Professor of Business
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. DePaul University
lcherivt@oakton.edu
847.376.7123
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Sue Cisco
Coordinator, Global Business Studies and Marketing
Professor of Marketing and Business
B.A. Dominican University
M.B.A. Dominican University
M.S.I.M.C. Roosevelt University
scisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1872
Office: 3602, Des Plaines

Andrea Jill Dybus
Professor of Marketing and Business
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. University of Wisconsin-Stout
M.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
jdybus@oakton.edu
847.635.1869
Office: B220, Skokie

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Doris Gronseth
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems and Business
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines


Merilee K. Waters, Esq.
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Dominican University
M.S. Dominican University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School|
mwaters@oakton.edu
847-376-7809
Office: B212, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Daniel Bonis
Lecturer
A.S. Triton College
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
J.D. Illinois Institute of Technology
dbonis@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines

David Branham
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Fairmont State College
M.B.A. Lindenwood University
dbranham@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cheryl Brown
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines
Office:  B206, Skokie

Thomas Byrne
Lecturer
B.A. Creighton University
M.M. Northwestern University
tbyrne@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Jennifer Campbell
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
jcampbel@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Larry Cohen, C.P.A.
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312-339-5555
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cynthia Del Medico
Lecturer
B.S.C.  Depaul  University
M.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
cdelmedi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois at Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Samantha Sindles
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. De Paul University
ssindles@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines



Alumni Profile

preview image
Tony Churchill wasn’t sure what he wanted out of life. Then he enrolled at Oakton Community College—and discovered his passion.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


February 14
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record*.

February 15
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 16
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

February 28
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

March 11
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

March 14 -20
Spring Break

March 21
Classes resume after Spring Break.

March 23
Registration opens for summer 2016 semester.

March 27
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.


Full Academic Calendar