Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Marketing
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Lisa Cherivtch
Associate Professor of Business
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. DePaul University
lcherivt@oakton.edu
847.376.7123
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Sue Cisco
Coordinator, Global Business Studies and Marketing
Professor of Marketing and Business
B.A. Dominican University
M.B.A. Dominican University
M.S.I.M.C. Roosevelt University
scisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1872
Office: 3602, Des Plaines

Andrea Jill Dybus
Professor of Marketing and Business
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. University of Wisconsin-Stout
M.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
jdybus@oakton.edu
847.635.1869
Office: B220, Skokie

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Doris Gronseth
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems and Business
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines

Merilee K. Waters, Esq.
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Dominican University
M.S. Dominican University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School|
mwaters@oakton.edu
847-376-7809
Office: B212, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

David Branham
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Fairmont State College
M.B.A. Lindenwood University
dbranham@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cheryl Brown
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:  2817, Des Plaines
Office:  B206, Skokie

Thomas Byrne
Lecturer
B.A. Creighton University
M.M. Northwestern University
tbyrne@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Jennifer Campbell
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
jcampbel@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Larry Cohen, C.P.A.
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312-339-5555
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cynthia Del Medico
Lecturer
B.S.C.  DePaul  University
M.B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
cdelmedi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois at Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Susan Gould
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
M.M. Northwestern University
sgould@oakton.edu847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Eileen Halpin
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University Chicago
J.D. John Marshall Law School
ehalpin@oakton.edu
847-635-1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John K. Kim
Lecturer
B.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
jokim@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Samantha Sindles
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. DePaul University
ssindles@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines



Alumni Profile

preview image
Theresa Bashiri-Remetio knew returning to college would require some serious short-term sacrifices.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar