Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Doris Gronseth, Coordinator
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2717 Des Plaines

Harold Ogg
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
A.B. Morehead State University
M.S. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. Xavier University
M.S. Northestern Illinois University
hcogg@oakton.edu
847.376.7092
Office: 2116 Des Plaines

Mary Ann Pellegrino
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
M.P.S. Loyola University
mapell@oakton.edu
847.635.1468
Office: B229 Skokie

Michele Reznick
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
mreznick@oakton.edu
847.635.1904
Offoce: 2618 Des Plaines

John Stryker
Associate Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. Northeatern Illinois University
jstryker@oakton.edu
847.635.1969
Office: 2608 Des Plaines

Meet our Part Time Faculty:

Floyd Aylin
A.A. College of San Mateo
B.S. San Jose State University
M.S. San Jose State University
faylin@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Cheryl Brown
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt Universtiy
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Joanne Delaney
B.S. Mundelein College
M.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
jdelaney@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Kathie Huddleston
A.A. Thorton Community College
B.A. Northern Illinois University
khuddles@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines


Elaine MacAlister
B.A. State University of New York-Buffalo
M.A. Webster University
elaine@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines


Renee Marks

B.J.S. Spertus College of Judaica
B.S.J. Northwestern University
J.M.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. DePaul University
rmarks@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Jackie McNeilly

mcneilly@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Rosemarie Michiels
B.A. Rosary College
rosemarie@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Ila Migut
A.A.S. Oakton Communtiy College
ila@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Marianne Millman
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
M.B.A. DePaul University
mmillman@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Deanne Rehmer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
rehmer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Joann Stavropoulos
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S.Ed. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
joann@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Gerrie Trossman
B.S.C. Roosevelt University
trossman@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

W. Ken Woo
B.S. Loyola University
M.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. Lake Forest University
wwoo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
As a student, Jake Harris cofounded Students for Social Justice and lobbied to bring fair trade coffee to Oakton’s cafeterias.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar