Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Doris Gronseth, Coordinator
Distinguished Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines

Floyd
Aylin
Lecturer
A.A. College of San Mateo
B.S. San Jose State University
M.S. San Jose State University
faylin@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Cheryl
Brown
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt Universtiy
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Joanne Delaney
Lecturer
B.S. Mundelein College
M.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
jdelaney@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Renee Marks
Lecturer
B.J.S. Spertus College of Judaica
B.S.J. Northwestern University
J.M.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. DePaul University
rmarks@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Jackie McNeilly

Lecturer
mcneilly@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Marianne Millman
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
M.B.A. DePaul University
mmillman@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mary Ann Pellegrino
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
M.P.S. Loyola University
mapell@oakton.edu
847.635.1468
Office: B229, Skokie

Deanne Rehmer
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
rehmer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Michele Reznick, Coordinator, Computer Information Systems
Distinguished Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
mreznick@oakton.edu
847.635.1904
Office: 2618, Des Plaines

Joann Stavropoulos
Lecturer
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S.Ed. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
joann@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

John Stryker
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. Northeastern Illinois University
jstryker@oakton.edu
847.635.1969
Office: 2608, Des Plaines

W. Ken Woo
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University
M.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. Lake Forest University
Ed.D. Benedictine University
kwoo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Stephanie Alcantar, only 23 years old, is an award-winning writer who has presented her work around the world.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

August 31
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 7
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 20
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 21
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

October 4
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 9
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.


Full Academic Calendar