Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Computer Applications for Business Faculty

Doris Gronseth, Coordinator
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2717 Des Plaines

Harold Ogg
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
A.B. Morehead State University
M.S. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. Xavier University
M.S. Northestern Illinois University
hcogg@oakton.edu
847.376.7092
Office: 2116 Des Plaines

Mary Ann Pellegrino
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
M.P.S. Loyola University
mapell@oakton.edu
847.635.1468
Office: B229 Skokie

Michele Reznick
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
mreznick@oakton.edu
847.635.1904
Offoce: 2618 Des Plaines

John Stryker
Associate Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. Northeatern Illinois University
jstryker@oakton.edu
847.635.1969
Office: 2608 Des Plaines

Meet our Part Time Faculty:

Floyd Aylin
A.A. College of San Mateo
B.S. San Jose State University
M.S. San Jose State University
faylin@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Cheryl Brown
B.S.B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.B.A. Roosevelt Universtiy
cbrown@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Ed Dean
Lecturer
edean@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Joanne Delaney
B.S. Mundelein College
M.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
jdelaney@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Larry Friedlander
Lecturer
flarry@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Elaine MacAlister
B.A. State University of New York-Buffalo
M.A. Webster University
elaine@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines


Renee Marks

B.J.S. Spertus College of Judaica
B.S.J. Northwestern University
J.M.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. DePaul University
rmarks@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Jackie McNeilly

mcneilly@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Rosemarie Michiels
B.A. Rosary College
riley@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Ila Migut
A.A.S. Oakton Communtiy College
ila@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Marianne Millman
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
M.B.A. DePaul University
mmillman@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Deanne Rehmer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
rehmer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180 Des Plaines

Joann Stavropoulos
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S.Ed. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
joann@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

W. Ken Woo
B.S. Loyola University
M.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. Lake Forest University
wwoo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Tony Churchill wasn’t sure what he wanted out of life. Then he enrolled at Oakton Community College—and discovered his passion.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar