Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Computer Information Systems Faculty

Computer Information Systems Faculty

Michele Reznick, Coordinator, Computer Information Systems
Distinguished Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
mreznick@oakton.edu
847.635.1904
Office: 2618, Des Plaines

Ragaa Abdallah
Lecturer
rabdalla@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Gil Adams
Lecturer
B.S.  University of Illinois at Chicago Major in Physics / Minor in Education
M.S.E.E.  Illinois Institute of Technology
gadams@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mohammad Ahmed
Lecturer
mahmed@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: P151, Skokie

James Atkinson
Lecturer
jatkin@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Floyd Aylin
Lecturer
A.A. Data Processing, Oakton Community College
B.S. Accounting, San Jose State University
M.S. Management, San Jose State University
faylin@oakton.edu
224.595.1943
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

David Baysingar
Lecturer
dbaysing@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Johannes Beer
Lecturer
jbeer@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Arun Bhandari
Lecturer
abhandar@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Ikram Bokhari
Lecturer
Telecommunications Certificate  DePaul University
A.S.  Queensborough Community College
B.S.M.E.  Pratt Institute
M.B.A.  Illinois Institute of Technology
ibokhari@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines
 
Marc Buslik
Lecturer
buslik@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Isabela Ciuca
Lecturer
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Reza Dai
Professor of Electronics, Local Area Networks and Mathematics
rdai@oakton.edu
847.376.7778
Office: P111, Skokie

Joanne Delaney
Lecturer
B.S. Mundelein College
M.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
jdelaney@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Larry Friedlander
Lecturer
flarry@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Sam Ghabour
Lecturer
sghabour@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Jean Ghadiri
Lecturer
jghadiri@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Will Greenwald
Lecturer
wgreenwa@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Doris Gronseth, Coordinator, Computer Applications for Business
Distinguished Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines

Pamela Kouris
Lecturer
pkouris@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Theodore Kruzich
Lecturer
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Traci Lamberg
Lecturer
tscheuer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Elaine MacAlister
Lecturer
B.A. State University of New York-Buffalo
M.A. Webster University
elaine@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Shannon McKenzie
Lecturer
mckenzie@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mary Morrissey
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago, Graduate School of Business
mjm614@comcast.net
847.506.1985
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Harold Ogg, Chair
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
A.B. Morehead State University
M.S. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. Xavier University
M.S. Northeastern Illinois University
hcogg@oakton.edu
847.376.7092
Office: 2116, Des Plaines

James Papademas
Lecturer
jpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Katherine Papademas
Lecturer
kpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Luke Papademas
Lecturer
lpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Derek Pasnick
Lecturer
dpasnick@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Sandip Patel
Lecturer
sandipp@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mary Ann Pellegrino
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
M.P.S. Loyola University
mapell@oakton.edu
847.635.1468
Office: B229, Skokie

Robert Pielet
Lecturer
B.B.A University of Wisconsin at Madison
M.A Loyola University of Chicago
M.B.A. Lake Forest Graduate School of Management
rlpielet@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Hanna Pyrkh
Lecturer
apyrkh@gmail.com
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Linda Ramsey
Lecturer
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Deanne Rehmer
Lecturer
rehmer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

John Stryker
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. Northeastern Illinois University
jstryker@oakton.edu
847.635.1969
Office: 2608, Des Plaines

Robert Taylor
Lecturer
rjtaylor@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Larry Tomczyk
Lecturer
larry@oakton.edu
847.376.7141
Office: B206, Skokie

Julie Tuten
Lecturer
jtuten@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

W. Ken Woo
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University
M.S. DePaul University
M.B.A. Lake Forest University
Ed.D. Benedictine University
kwoo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Konrad Zedler
Lecturer
kzedler@gmail.com
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
As a student with a keen interest in the environment, Alan Kroeger has helped reshape the Oakton landscape - literally.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


March 25
Registration opens for summer 2015.

March 29
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 8
Registration opens for fall 2015 semester.

May 14, 15
Evaluation Days.

May 15
Last day of student attendance.

May 18
First summer 2015 interim classes begin.

May 18
Grading Day.
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Faculty grading due.

May 19
Commencement.

May 25
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

Full Academic Calendar