Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Computer Information Systems Faculty

Computer Information Systems Faculty

Michele Reznick, Coordinator, Computer Information Systems
Distinguished Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.A. Webster University
mreznick@oakton.edu
847.635.1904
Office: 2618, Des Plaines

Ragaa Abdallah
Lecturer
rabdalla@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Gil Adams
Lecturer
B.S.  University of Illinois at Chicago Major in Physics / Minor in Education
M.S.E.E.  Illinois Institute of Technology
gadams@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mohammad Ahmed
Lecturer
mahmed@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: P151, SKokie

James Atkinson
Lecturer
jatkin@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Floyd Aylin
Lecturer
A.A. Data Processing, Oakton Community College
B.S. Accounting, San Jose State University
M.S. Management, San Jose State University
faylin@oakton.edu
224.595.1943
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

David Baysingar
Lecturer
dbaysing@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Johannes Beer
Lecturer
jbeer@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Arun Bhandari
Lecturer
abhandar@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Ikram Bokhari
Lecturer
Telecommunications Certificate  DePaul University
A.S.  Queensborough Community College
B.S.M.E.  Pratt Institute
M.B.A.  Illinois Institute of Technology
ibokhari@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines
 
Marc Buslik
Lecturer
buslik@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Reza Dai
Professor of Electronics, Local Area Networks and Mathematics
rdai@oakton.edu
847.376.7778
Office: P111, Skokie

Ed Dean
Lecturer
edean@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Joanne Delaney
Lecturer
B.S. Mundelein College
M.S. DePaul University
J.D. DePaul University
jdelaney@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Larry Friedlander
Lecturer
flarry@oakton.edu

Sam Ghabour
Lecturer
sghabour@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Will Greenwald
Lecturer
wgreenwa@oakton.edu
Maine Township High Schools

Doris Gronseth, Coordinator, Computer Applications for Business
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.A. Lewis University
M.B.A. Lewis University
M.A. Webster University
dgronset@oakton.edu
847.376.7055
Office: 2751, Des Plaines

Mike Henneberry
Lecturer
mikeh@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Pamela Kouris
Lecturer
pkouris@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Traci Lamberg Scheurell
Lecturer
tscheuer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Terry Lange
Lecturer
tlange@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Elaine MacAlister
Lecturer
B.A. State University of New York-Buffalo
M.A. Webster University
elaine@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Ila Migut
Lecturer
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
ila@oakton.edu
847.847.3777
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Jeff S. Moro
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University
M.M. Northwestern University
jsmoro@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mary Morrissey
Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.B.A. University of Chicago, Graduate School of Business
mjm614@comcast.net
847.506.1985
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Harold Ogg, Chair
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
A.B. Morehead State University
M.S. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. Xavier University
M.S. Northeastern Illinois University
hcogg@oakton.edu
847.376.7092
Office: 2116, Des Plaines

James Papademas
Lecturer
jpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Katherine Papademas
Lecturer
kpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Luke Papademas
Lecturer
lpapadem@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Derek Pasnick
Lecturer
dpasnick@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Sandip Patel
Lecturer
sandipp@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mary Ann Pellegrino
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
M.P.S. Loyola University
mapell@oakton.edu
847.635.1468
Office: B229, Skokie

Robert Pielet
Lecturer
B.B.A - University of Wisconsin At Madison
M.A - Loyola University of Chicago
M.B.A. - Lake Forest Graduate School of Management
rlpielet@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Hanna Pyrkh
Lecturer
apyrkh@gmail.com
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Deanne Rehmer
Lecturer
rehmer@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Ariela Rhine
Lecturer
arhine@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

John Stryker
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems
B.S. University of Illinois
M.S. Northeatern Illinois University
jstryker@oakton.edu
847.635.1969
Office: 2608, Des Plaines

Robert Taylor
Lecturer
rjtaylor@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Larry Tomczyk
Lecturer
larry@oakton.edu
847.376.7141
Office: B206, SKokie

Konrad Zedler
Lecturer
kzedler@gmail.com
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Not many people have the opportunity to perform with Academy Award winners. Former acting student Bud Jones did.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


October 5
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 10
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

October 26
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after October 26.

November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

Full Academic Calendar