Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin Maloney, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Mary Pat Martin
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. Albion College
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
M.A. Western Michigan University
mpmartin@oakton.edu
847.376.7057
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Nora Rucker
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Chicago
nrucker@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:2817, Des Plaines

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
smies@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Oakton holds a special place for John Nebl, a police officer who took classes at the College during the 1980s. Not only did he find his vocation, he also found his wife.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 2
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 21
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 22
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

July 31
Classes end.

October 5
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 10
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

October 26
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after October 26.

November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

Full Academic Calendar