Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Paula Luszcz
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.P.H. University of Illinois at Chicago
M. A. Northeastern Illinois Uiversity
pluszcz@oakton.edu
847.376.7438
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu

Linda Hermes
Lecturer
B.A. Clarke College
lhermes@oakton.edu

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu

Karen McCarthy
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
mccarthy@oakton.edu

Karen Roth
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Mills College
kroth@oakton.edu

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
suribe@oakton.edu


Alumni Profile

preview image
Looking for a new sense of purpose in life, Gerard Christianson (now a graduate of St. Paul Seminary in Minnesota) embarks on a spiritual journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


February 14
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record*.

February 15
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 16
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

February 28
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

March 11
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

March 14 -20
Spring Break

March 21
Classes resume after Spring Break.

March 23
Registration opens for summer 2016 semester.

March 27
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.


Full Academic Calendar