Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Paula Luszcz
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.P.H. University of Illinois at Chicago
M. A. Northeastern Illinois Uiversity
pluszcz@oakton.edu
847.376.7438
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu

Linda Hermes
Lecturer
B.A. Clarke College
lhermes@oakton.edu

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu

Karen McCarthy
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
mccarthy@oakton.edu

Karen Roth
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Mills College
kroth@oakton.edu

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu

Nora Rucker
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Chicago
nrucker@oakton.edu

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
suribe@oakton.edu


Alumni Profile

preview image
Stephanie Alcantar, only 23 years old, is an award-winning writer who has presented her work around the world.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

June 8
Three-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 15
Summer 2015 seven-week session classes begin.

June 15
Four-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 18
ELast day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

June 25
Last day to change to Audit.

June 25
Last day to drop and have course dropped from record.

July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
ast day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

Full Academic Calendar