Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Paula Luszcz
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.P.H. University of Illinois at Chicago
M. A. Northeastern Illinois Uiversity
pluszcz@oakton.edu
847.376.7438
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Karen McCarthy
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
mccarthy@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Karen Roth
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Mills College
kroth@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Nora Rucker
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Chicago
nrucker@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:2817, Des Plaines

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
smies@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Looking for a new sense of purpose in life, Gerard Christianson (now a graduate of St. Paul Seminary in Minnesota) embarks on a spiritual journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


March 25
Registration opens for summer 2015.

March 29
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 8
Registration opens for fall 2015 semester.

May 14, 15
Evaluation Days.

May 15
Last day of student attendance.

May 18
First summer 2015 interim classes begin.

May 18
Grading Day.
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Faculty grading due.

May 19
Commencement.

May 25
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

Full Academic Calendar