Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Paula Luszcz
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.P.H. University of Illinois at Chicago
M. A. Northeastern Illinois Uiversity
pluszcz@oakton.edu
847.376.7438
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Karen McCarthy
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
mccarthy@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Karen Roth
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Mills College
kroth@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Nora Rucker
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Chicago
nrucker@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office:2817, Des Plaines

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
smies@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines


Alumni Profile

preview image
Who knew the sound of saws could spark such excitement? Andrea Skrzypek recalls the day she found “her people.”

 

IMPORTANT DATES


December 24 - January 4
College closed.

January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

January 19
Martin Luther King holiday, College closed.

January 20
Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

January 21
Winterim faculty grading due.

January 26
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

February 15
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

February 16
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 17
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

Full Academic Calendar