Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sheila Kerwin, Chair
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B.A. Mundelein College
M.Ed. Loyola University
keelawee@oakton.edu
847.635.1752
Office: 2528, Des Plaines

Paula Luszcz
Professor of Early Childhood Education
B. A. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.P.H. University of Illinois at Chicago
M. A. Northeastern Illinois Uiversity
pluszcz@oakton.edu
847.376.7438
Office: 2524, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty

Ann Gadzikowski
Lecturer

B.A. Northwestern University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
Certification: Illinois Director
agadziko@oakton.edu

Deanna Goldsmith
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
M.A. Roosevelt University
dgoldsmi@oakton.edu

Barb Grooms
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. Roosevelt University
grooms@oakton.edu

Linda Hermes
Lecturer
B.A. Clarke College
lhermes@oakton.edu

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu

Yvonne Kostic
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
kostic@oakton.edu

Stephania Koliarakis
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A.T. National Louis University
skoliara@oakton.edu

Delores Malone
Lecturer
B.S. Ed. Chicago State University
M.Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
dmalone@oakton.edu

Karen McCarthy
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
mccarthy@oakton.edu

Karen Roth
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Mills College
kroth@oakton.edu

Juliann Rounds
Lecturer
B.A. Ball State University
M.Ed. Ball State University
jrounds@oakton.edu

Nora Rucker
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Chicago
nrucker@oakton.edu

Mindi Schryer
Lecturer
B.A. Kendall College
M. Ed. National Louis University
mschryer@oakton.edu

Heather Tratt
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.Ed. Elmhurst College
CAS (Certificate of Advanced Study) National-Louis University
htratt@oakton.edu

Sue Uribe
Lecturer
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M. Ed. Loyola University, Chicago
suribe@oakton.edu


Alumni Profile

preview image
Not many people have the opportunity to perform with Academy Award winners. Former acting student Bud Jones did.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
Last day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

July 23
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

July 30
Classes end.

August 3
Faculty grading due.

August 3
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

Full Academic Calendar