Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Graphic Design Faculty

Graphic Design Faculty

Judy Langston, Coordinator
Professor of Art & Graphic Design
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology- Institute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office: 2829 Des Plaines

Scott Becker
Lecturer

B.S. Southern Illinois Carbondale
sbecker@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111 Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@yahoo.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Alicia Chester
Lecturer
B.F.A. School of Art Institute of Chicago
Certificate Museum Studies, Northwestern University
achester@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Stephanie Dean
Lecturer
B.F.A. California College of Arts & Crafts
sdean@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Tracy Foster
Lecturer
B.A. Michigan State University
tfoster@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Vesna Jovanovic
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University
B.S. Loyola University
B.F.A. The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
M.F.A. The Ohio State University
vjovanov@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Bill Kniest
Lecturer
B.F.A. Kansas City Art Institute
wkneist@clcillinois.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A., Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jody@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer

B.A. Southern Illinois University Carbondale
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Teresa A. Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer

B.A. Barat College
M.A. Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
hsmithr@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Alumni Profile

preview image
Tony Churchill wasn’t sure what he wanted out of life. Then he enrolled at Oakton Community College—and discovered his passion.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


October 5
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 10
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

October 26
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after October 26.

November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

Full Academic Calendar