Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Graphic Design Faculty

Graphic Design Faculty

Judy Langston
Coordinator, Graphic Design and Multimedia
Professor of Art and Graphic Design
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology-Insitute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office:2829, Des Plaines

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111 Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@yahoo.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A., Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jody@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer

B.A. Southern Illinois University Carbondale
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Teresa A. Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer

B.A. Barat College
M.A. Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
hsmithr@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Alumni Profile

preview image
After dropping out of Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Nick Frankel embarked on a soul-searching journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
Last day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

July 23
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

July 30
Classes end.

August 3
Faculty grading due.

August 3
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

Full Academic Calendar