Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Graphic Design Faculty

Graphic Design Faculty

Judy Langston
Coordinator, Graphic Design and Multimedia
Professor of Art and Graphic Design
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology-Insitute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office:2829, Des Plaines

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111 Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@yahoo.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A., Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jody@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer

B.A. Southern Illinois University Carbondale
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Teresa A. Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer

B.A. Barat College
M.A. Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
hsmithr@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Alumni Profile

preview image
Looking for a new sense of purpose in life, Gerard Christianson (now a graduate of St. Paul Seminary in Minnesota) embarks on a spiritual journey.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

August 31
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 7
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 20
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 21
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

October 4
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 9
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.


Full Academic Calendar