Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Graphic Design Faculty

Graphic Design Faculty

Judy Langston
Coordinator, Graphic Design and Multimedia

Professor of Art and Graphic Design
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. University of Illinois
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology-Insitute of Design
clouds@oakton.edu
847.376.7106
Office:2829, Des Plaines

Jeremi W. Bialowas
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.S. Brooks Institute of Photography
jbialowa@oakton.edu
847.635.1841
Office: 1111 Des Plaines

Michael Boruch
Lecturer
M.F.A. School of the Art Institute of Chicago
mboruch@yahoo.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Sandra Krohnert
Lecturer
B.F.A., Otis Art Institute
krohnert@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Jody Lepinot
Lecturer
B.S. Michigan State University
D.V.M. Michigan State University
B.F.A. Michigan State University
jody@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Angelo Mantas
Lecturer

B.A. Southern Illinois University Carbondale
amantas@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Teresa A. Parod
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
tparod@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

John Petroshius
Lecturer
B.S. Northwestern University
john@prairiestudio.com
847.635.1950
Office: 2430 Des Plaines

Ronald B. Powell
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
rpowell@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Karen J. Puleo
Lecturer

B.A. Barat College
M.A. Union Institute and University
kpuleo@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Erick Rohn
Assistant Professor of Art
B.F.A. Columbus College of Art & Design
M.F.A. Rochester Institute of Technology
erohn@oakton.edu
847.376.7248
Office: 2610, Des Plaines

Helene Smith-Romer
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College
M.F.A. University of Illinois Chicago
hsmithr@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206 Skokie

Alumni Profile

preview image
Tony Churchill wasn’t sure what he wanted out of life. Then he enrolled at Oakton Community College—and discovered his passion.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar