Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Victoria Fils, Ed.D, MPH, RHIT
Professor and Chair
B.S. National-Louis Univeristy
M.P.H. Benedictine University
Ed.D. Benedictine University
vfils@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/user/3/vfils/
847.635.1695
Office: Room 2844 Des Plaines

Sherry DeMonte, RHIT, CCS-P
Associate Professor
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. National-Louis University
sdemonte@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~sdemonte
847.376.7183
Office: Room 2807 Des Plaines

Judy Ferraro, RHIA
Associate Professor
B.S. University of Illinois Medical Center, Chicago
jferraro@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~jferraro
847.376.7083
Office: Room 2807 Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:

Vickie Karras, RHIA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
vkarras@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~vkarras
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Jeanne Potter, RHIT, CCS-P, CPC, CCP
Lecturer
B.S. National-Louis University
jpotter@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~jpotter
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Geraldo Salvacion, RHIT
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.S. National-Louis University
gsalvaci@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~gsalvaci
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206 Skokie

Arlene Sattler, MS, RHIA, CPHQ
Lecturer
B.A. Mundelein College
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.S. DePaul University
asattler@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~asattler
847.376.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Traci Strobel, CCS-P
Lecturer
B.S. Bemidji State University
tstrobel@oakton.edu
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Rosemary VanVranken, PhD, RHIA
Lecturer
bahvrav@oakton.edu
B.S. College of St Mary
B.S. Loyola University, Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
Ph. D. Loyola University, Chicago
http://www.oakton.edu/~bahvrav
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Anita Taylor, M.Ed., RHIA, CCS
HIT Advisor

Lecturer
M.Ed. National-Lewis University
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
A.S. Oakton Community College
anitat@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/%7eanitat
847.635.7034
Office: Room 2534 Des Plaines

Davita Webb
Lecturer

B.S. George Williams College
dwebb@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~dwebb

847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
It’s no surprise that Camille Harrison, associate professor of modern languages, is passionate about the spoken word.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar