Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Sherry DeMonte, RHIT, CCS-P
Associate Professor
Chair, Health Information Technology Program

A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. National-Louis University
sdemonte@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~sdemonte
847.635.1695
Office: Room 2844 Des Plaines

Judy Ferraro, RHIA
Associate Professor
B.S. University of Illinois Medical Center, Chicago
jferraro@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~jferraro
847.376.7083
Office: Room 2807 Des Plaines

Victoria Fils, Ed.D, MPH, RHIT
Professor
B.S. National-Louis Univeristy
M.P.H. Benedictine University
Ed.D. Benedictine University
vfils@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/user/3/vfils/
847.376.7183
Office: Room 2807 Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:

Patrick Dunne, BS, RHIT
Lecturer

B.S. Eastern Michigan University
pdunne@oakton.edu
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Karen Haack, RHIA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Medical Center
Registered Record Librarian
khaack@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~khaack
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Vickie Karras, RHIA
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
vkarras@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~vkarras
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Jeanne Potter, RHIT, CCS-P, CPC, CCP
Lecturer
B.S. National-Louis University
jpotter@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~jpotter
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Geraldo Salvacion, RHIT
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.S. National-Louis University
gsalvaci@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~gsalvaci
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206 Skokie

Arlene Sattler, MS, RHIA, CPHQ
Lecturer
B.A. Mundelein College
B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.S. DePaul University
asattler@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~asattler
847.376.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Traci Strobel, CCS-P
Lecturer
B.S. Bemidji State University
tstrobel@oakton.edu
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Rosemary VanVranken, PhD, RHIA
Lecturer
bahvrav@oakton.edu
B.S. College of St Mary
B.S. Loyola University, Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
Ph. D. Loyola University, Chicago
http://www.oakton.edu/~bahvrav
847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Anita Taylor, M.Ed., RHIA, CCS
HIT Advisor

Lecturer
M.Ed. National-Lewis University
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
A.S. Oakton Community College
anitat@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/%7eanitat
847.635.7034
Office: Room 2534 Des Plaines

Davita Webb
Lecturer

B.S. George Williams College
dwebb@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/~dwebb

847.635.1684
Office: Room 2100 Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
English lecturer Mike Davros is a firm believer in remembering our roots.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar