Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 Meet our part time faculty:

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
mfalagar@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joseph Frey
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
jfrey@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mark Hornstein
Lecturer
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Lewis University
mhornste@oakton.edu847.635-1435
Office: B026, Skokie

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Christopher Lacina
Lecturer
B.A. Governors State University
M.A. Governors State University
clacina@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Diann Sheridan
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. Loyola University
sheridan@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
awright@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
Science students at Oakton analyze invasive species, crystallize proteins — and get paid for it, too.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

August 31
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 7
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 20
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 21
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

October 4
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 9
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.


Full Academic Calendar