Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part time faculty:

Robert Egan
Lecturer
B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. University of Notre Dame
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joseph Frey
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joan Nebel
Lecturer
B.A. Lewis University
M.P.S. Lewis University
jnebel@oakon.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Robert Rubel
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. Loyola University of Chicago
rrubel@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
From Korean to Russian to Urdu, Oakton introduces students to the world through programs in 11 modern languages.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

June 8
Three-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 15
Summer 2015 seven-week session classes begin.

June 15
Four-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 18
ELast day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

June 25
Last day to change to Audit.

June 25
Last day to drop and have course dropped from record.

July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
ast day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

Full Academic Calendar