Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part time faculty:

Robert Egan
Lecturer
B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. University of Notre Dame
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joseph Frey
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joan Nebel
Lecturer
B.A. Lewis University
M.P.S. Lewis University
jnebel@oakon.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Robert Rubel
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. Loyola University of Chicago
rrubel@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
In today’s worldwide economy, business practitioners need a global perspective.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


October 5
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 10
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

October 26
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after October 26.

November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

Full Academic Calendar