Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part time faculty:

Robert Egan
Lecturer
B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. University of Notre Dame
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joseph Frey
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Chester Kulis
Lecturer
B.A. St. Mary of the Lake Seminary
M.A. DePaul University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
ckulis@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joan Nebel
Lecturer
B.A. Lewis University
M.P.S. Lewis University
jnebel@oakon.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Robert Rubel
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. Loyola University of Chicago
rrubel@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
From Korean to Russian to Urdu, Oakton introduces students to the world through programs in 11 modern languages.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar