Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 Meet our part time faculty:

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
mfalagar@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Marc Hornstein
Lecturer
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Lewis University
mhornste@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
M.N.A. University of Notre Dame
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Christopher Lacina
Lecturer
B.A. Governors State University
M.A. Governors State University
clacina@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Diann Sheridan
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. Loyola University
sheridan@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
awright@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
In today’s worldwide economy, business practitioners need a global perspective.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar