Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Law Enforcement Faculty

Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part time faculty:

Robert Egan
Lecturer
B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. University of Notre Dame
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Michael Falagario
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joseph Frey
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
regan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

John Good
Lecturer
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer
B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Chester Kulis
Lecturer
B.A. St. Mary of the Lake Seminary
M.A. DePaul University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
ckulis@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

James Lucas
Lecturer
Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Joan Nebel
Lecturer
B.A. Lewis University
M.P.S. Lewis University
jnebel@oakon.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Robert Rubel
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. Loyola University of Chicago
rrubel@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Amanda Wright
Lecturer
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Academic Program

preview image
In today’s worldwide economy, business practitioners need a global perspective.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar