Law Enforcement Faculty

George Scharm, Chair
Professor of Law Enforcement

George Scharm

A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.A. National College of Education
M.S. National-Louis University
gscharm@oakton.edu
847.376.7166
Office: 2829, Des Plaines


MEET OUR PART-TIME FACULTY.

Michael Falagario
Lecturer

Michael Falagario

B.A. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law
mfalagar@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

John Good
Lecturer (Picture to come.)
B.S. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
jgood@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Marc Hornstein
Lecturer (Picture to come.)
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Lewis University
mhornste@oakton.edu
847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

 

Brendan Kelly
Lecturer

Brendan Kelly

B.S. University of Chicago
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
M.N.A. University of Notre Dame
bkelly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Christopher Lacina
Lecturer

Christopher Lacina

B.A. Governors State University
M.A. Governors State University
clacina@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

James Lucas
Lecturer

James Lucas

Certified Building Operator - Level 1
Basic Thermographer
Finger Print Classification Specialist - Level 1
Basic Technical Investigator - Level 1
lucas@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Philip Oretsky
Lecturer (Picture to come.)
B.A. Indiana University at Gary
J.D. Northwestern University School of Law
poretsky@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

Diann Sheridan
Lecturer (Picture to come.)
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
J.D. Loyola University
sheridan@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

 

Amanda Wright
Lecturer (Picture to come.)
B.S. Illinois State University
M.Ed. National Louis University
awright@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines