Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Marketing
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webser UKniversity
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Sue Cisco
Professor, Marketing and Business
B.A. Dominican University
M.B.A. Dominican University
M.S.I.M.C. Roosevelt University
scisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1872
Office: 3602, Des Plaines

Jill Dybus
Professor, Management and Marketing
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. University of Wisconsin, Stout
M.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
jdybus@oakton.edu
847.635.1869
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Lisa (Zingaro) Cherivtch
Assistant Professor of Business
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. DePaul University
lzingaro@oakton.edu
847.376.7123
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Paa Adams
Lecturer
B.B.A. Baruch College
M.B.A. Atlanta University
padams@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Danielle Dickerson
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College, Chicago
M.A. Roosevelt University
ddickers@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Marie Farber-Lapidus
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.B.A. De Paul University
mlapidus@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Randy Felsenthal
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A. Webster University
rfelsent@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Perrie Hayes
Lecturer
B.A. Northern Illinois University
M.S. Roosevelt University
phayes@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Gregory Kravitt
Lecturer
B.A. University of Denver
M.M. Northwestern University
gkravitt@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 


Alumni Profile

preview image
Oakton holds a special place for John Nebl, a police officer who took classes at the College during the 1980s. Not only did he find his vocation, he also found his wife.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar