Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Ronald J. Thomas
Chair of Business, Finance, Global Business, Management and Supervision, and Marketing
Professor of Management and Business
B.A. University of Illinois
M.A. Webser UKniversity
bandbguy@oakton.edu
847.635.1949
Office: 2540, Des Plaines

Sue Cisco, Coordinator Business Studies and Marketing
Professor, Marketing and Business
B.A. Dominican University
M.B.A. Dominican University
M.S.I.M.C. Roosevelt University
scisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1872
Office: 3602, Des Plaines

Jill Dybus
Professor, Management and Marketing
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S. University of Wisconsin, Stout
M.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. Roosevelt University
jdybus@oakton.edu
847.635.1869
Office: B220, Skokie

Lisa Cherivtch
Assistant Professor of Business
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.B.A. DePaul University
lcherivt@oakton.edu
847.376.7123
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Tracy Fulce
Associate Professor of Management and Marketing
B.A. Michigan State University
M.B.A. Baker College
tfulce@oakton.edu
847.376.7803, Skokie
Office: B215, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Paa Adams
Lecturer
B.B.A. Baruch College
M.B.A. Atlanta University
padams@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Jacqueline Babb
Lecturer
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
M.S. Northwestern University
jbabb@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Thomas Byrne
Lecturer
B.A. Creighton University
M.M. Northwestern University
tbyrne@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Danielle Dickerson
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College, Chicago
M.A. Roosevelt University
ddickers@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Leslie Dubin
Lecturer
A.B. University of Illinois Chicago
M.B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
ldubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Randy Felsenthal
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A. Webster University
rfelsent@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

 

 

Alumni Profile

preview image
Who knew the sound of saws could spark such excitement? Andrea Skrzypek recalls the day she found “her people.”

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar