Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Paralegal Studies

Merilee K. Waters, Esq.
Chair
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Dominican University
M.S. Dominican University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School|
mwaters@oakton.edu
847-376-7809
Office: B212, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Philip Brandt
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
pbrandt@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Samantha Kavathas
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. DePaul University School of Law
kavathas@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Mancione
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
mmancion@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Danielle Powers
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
M.P.A. University of Illinois at Springfield
J.D. Loyola University School of Law
dpowers@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Witkov
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
J.D. The Ohio State University
mwitkov@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Keith Zerman
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Drake University
M.B.A. St. Louis University School of Business Administration
J.D. St. Louis University School of Law
kzerman@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

 

 

 

Academic Program

preview image
Science students at Oakton analyze invasive species, crystallize proteins — and get paid for it, too.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 24
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.*

July 31
Classes end.

August 4
Faculty grading due.

August 4
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 18
Faculty return for fall 2014 semester.

August 22
Second summer interim classes end.

August 25
Fall 2014 semester classes begin.

August 28
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

September 1
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 21
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

Full Academic Calendar