Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Paralegal Studies

Merilee K. Waters, Esq.
Chair
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Dominican University
M.S. Dominican University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School|
mwaters@oakton.edu
847-376-7809
Office: B212, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Philip Brandt
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
pbrandt@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Samantha Kavathas
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. DePaul University School of Law
kavathas@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Mancione
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
mmancion@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Danielle Powers
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
M.P.A. University of Illinois at Springfield
J.D. Loyola University School of Law
dpowers@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Witkov
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
J.D. The Ohio State University
mwitkov@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Keith Zerman
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Drake University
M.B.A. St. Louis University School of Business Administration
J.D. St. Louis University School of Law
kzerman@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

 

 

 

Academic Program

preview image
The United States faces a serious shortage of qualified scientists, engineers, and mathematicians. At Oakton, the Center for Promoting STEM is working to fill that gap.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


January 12
Faculty return for spring 2015 semester.

January 16
Winterim classes end.

January 19
Martin Luther King holiday, College closed.

January 20
Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

January 21
Winterim faculty grading due.

January 26
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

February 15
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

February 16
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 17
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

March 1
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

Full Academic Calendar