Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Faculty

Faculty

Paralegal Studies

Merilee K. Waters, Esq.
Chair
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Dominican University
M.S. Dominican University
J.D. The John Marshall Law School|
mwaters@oakton.edu
847-376-7809
Office: B212, Skokie

Meet our part time faculty:

Philip Brandt
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
pbrandt@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Samantha Kavathas
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
J.D. DePaul University School of Law
kavathas@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Mancione
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
J.D. The John Marshall Law School
mmancion@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Danielle Powers
Lecturer
B.A. Augustana College
M.P.A. University of Illinois at Springfield
J.D. Loyola University School of Law
dpowers@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Witkov
Lecturer
B.A. Loyola University of Chicago
J.D. The Ohio State University
mwitkov@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Keith Zerman
Lecturer
B.S.B.A. Drake University
M.B.A. St. Louis University School of Business Administration
J.D. St. Louis University School of Law
kzerman@oakton.edu
847-635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

 

 

 

Academic Program

preview image
In today’s worldwide economy, business practitioners need a global perspective.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


March 1
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

March 13
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

March 16 -22
Spring Break.

March 23
Classes resume after Spring Break

March 25
Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

March 29
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 8
Registration opens for fall 2015 semester.

May 14, 15
Evaluation Days.

May 15
Last day of student attendance.

May 18
First summer 2015 interim classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar