Home
     
     

Psychology Faculty

Eva de la Riva
Associate Professor of Psychology
Chair, Behavioral and Social Sciences
B.A. University of Texas at El Paso
M.A. University of Texas at El Paso
Ph.D. University of Texas at El Paso
bssd@oakton.edu
847.376.7434
Office: 2717, Des Plaines

Joan Boggs
Professor of Psychology
A.B. University of Illinois
M.A. Western Michigan University
jwarmbol@oakton.edu
847.635.1855
Office: 2536, Des Plaines

John D'Anca
Professor of Student Development and Psychology
B.A. DePaul University
M.A. Governors State University
C.A.S. Northern Illinois University
Ed.D. Northern Illinois University
Psy.D. The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
johnd@oakton.edu
847.635.1966
Office: 2606, Des Plaines

Robert Frank
Professor of Psychology
B.S. Illinois State University
M.S.W. Loyola University of Chicago
Ph.D. Loyola University of Chicago
bfrank@oakton.edu

847.635.1917
Office: 3608, Des Plaines

Michelle James
Professor of Student Development and Psychology
B.S. Howard University
M.S. Howard University
Ph.D. Howard University
mjames@oakton.edu
847.376.7604
Office: B229, Skokie

Mary Johannesen-Schmidt
B.A. Haverford College
M.A.T. University of Chicago
M.S. Northwestern University
Ph.D. Northwestern University
mjohanne@oakton.edu

847.635.1918
Office: 2604, Des Plaines

Paul Johnson
Professor of Student Development and Psychology
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. Eastern Illinois University
M.S.Ed. Eastern Illinois University
pjohnson@oakton.edu
847.376.7088
Office: 3612, Des Plaines

Hassan Sayeed
Professor of Computer Technologies and Information Systems, and Psychology
B.S. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Illinois Institute of Technology
Ph.D. Illinois Institute of Technology
hsayeed@oakton.edu
847.376.7775
Office: B222, Skokie

Cary Schawel
Professor of Student Development and Psychology
B.A. Eastern Illinois University
M.A. Eastern Illinois University
carys@oakton.edu
847.635.1988
Office: 2614, Des Plaines

Jan Thompson-Wilda
Professor of Student Development and Psychology
B.S.Ed. Northern Illinois University
M.S.Ed. Northern Illinois University
jan@oakton.edu
847.635.1477
Office: B220, Skokie

 
Meet our part time faculty:

Marvin Bornschlegl, LCPC, CADC, CCJP
Coordinator, Human Services and Substance Abuse Counseling Programs

Lecturer
B.A. Northeastern Illinois University-Chicago
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University-Chicago
mbornsch@oakton.edu
847.635.1845
Office: 2727, Des Plaines

Laura Campbell
Lecturer
B.A.S. University of Guelph (Canada)
M.S.W. Loyola University of Chicago
lcampbel@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Jay Cohen
Professor of Accounting
Lecturer, Psychology
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S.W. Loyola University Chicago
jcohen@oakton.edu
847.376.7107
Office: 2550, Des Plaines

Shelley Cohen
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago Circle
M.A. Northwestern University
scohen@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Caryl Danguilan
Lecturer
B.A. National Louis University
M.A. National Louis University
caryld@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Sabine Gourgue
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
sgourgue@oakton.edu847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Kathy Greenberger
Lecturer
B.A. Kalamazoo College
M.A. Middlebury College
Psy.D. Illinois School of Professional Psychology
kgreenbe@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Sandra Janowski
Lecturer
A.B. Mundelein College
M.S.W. Western Michigan University
janowski@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mary Elizabeth Kelley
Lecturer
B.S.W. Grand Valley State University
M.A. Western Michigan University
mkelley@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Marcia Kiraly
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.A. Ball State University
mkiraly@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Youngock Lee
Lecturer
B.S. University of Maryland at College Park
M.S.C.E. University of Maryland at College Park
M. Ed. University of Illinois at Chicago
ylee@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Kristine Lefeber
Lecturer
B.A. Carthage College
M.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison
klefeber@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Larry Marks
Lecturer
B.Sc. City College of New York
Ph.D. University of Southern California
lmarks@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Michael Meyerhoff
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia University
M. Ed. Harvard University
Ed.D. Harvard University
mmeyerho@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Sarah Moses
Lecturer
B.A. University of Texas at Austin
M.A. Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Psy.D. Adler University
smoses@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Barbara Muench
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.S. National-Louis University
bmuench@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cari Paterno
Lecturer
B.A. University of California, Santa Barbara
M.S. University of California, Santa Cruz
cpaterno@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mary Antoniette (Toni) Surdo
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A. National-Louis University
tsurdo@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Sandra Villanueva
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A. University of Illinois Chicago
svillanu@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Kathy Wereszczynska
Lecturer
B.A. University of St. Frances
M.A. Argosy University, Chicago
kwereszc@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Cathy Willis
Lecturer
B.A. National-Louis University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
cwillis@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines