Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Speech Faculty

Related Links Science Facilities Chemistry Faculty Chemistry Alumni Courses in Chemistry

Speech Faculty

Frisco, John
Chair, Music, Speech and Theater Department
Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. San Francisco State University
M.F.A. Indiana University
jfrisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1958
Office: 2612, Des Plaines

Carot, Kathleen
Coordinator, Women's and Gender Studies
Professor of Speech, Theater and Humanities
B.S. Northwestern University
B.M. Roosevelt University
M.M. Roosevelt University
kcarot@oakton.edu
847.376.7061
Office: 2739, Des Plaines

Carey, Veronda
Assistant Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.F.A. West Virginia University
vcarey@oakton.edu
847.376.7428
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Gynn, Robert
Professor of Speech
B.A. DePauw University
M.A.T. Beloit College
M.S.C. Northwestern University
bgynn@oakton.edu
847.635.1843
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Interrante, Patti
Professor of Speech and Theater
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.F.A. Ohio University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
pinterra@oakton.edu
847.376.7059
Office: 2610, Des Plaines

Borden, Jeff
Lecturer
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed. National-Louis University
jborden@oakton.edu

Dastugue, Danon
Lecturer
B.A. Western Kentucky University
M.S. University of Southwestern Louisana
M.A. Roosevelt University
ddastugu@oakton.edu

Fliess, Jason
Lecturer
B.A. Point Park University
M.F.A. DePaul University
jfliess@oakton.edu

Griffin, Racheal
Lecturer
A.A. Elgin Community College
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.S. University of Phoenix
rgriffin@oakton.edu

Kane, Timothy
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.F.A. Northern Illinois University
tkane@oakton.edu

Keolian, Evelyn
Lecturer
B.A. California State University, Los Angeles
M.S. University of North Texas
ekeolian@oakton.edu

Lain, Laura Sturm
Lecturer
B.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.F.A. Northern Illinois University
lsturm@oakton.edu

Maglio-Jung, Fran
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
fjung@oakton.edu

McLean, Chikako
Lecturer
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
cmclean@oakton.edu

Nadolski, David
Lecturer
B.S. Western Michigan University
M.F.A. Minnesota State University, Mankato
dnadolsk@oakton.edu

Rapp, Thomas
Lecturer
A.A. El Camino College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.A.Ed. Dominican University
trapp@oakton.edu

Ringstad, Mary
Lecturer
B.A. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
M.F.A. Ohio University
ringstad@oakton.edu

Wenzel, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Northern Illinois University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Urbana
mswspeech@aol.com

Williams, Robyn
Lecturer
A.A.P. Cincinnati State
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
rowillia@oakton.edu

Wirth, Daniel
Lecturer
B.S. Central Michigan University
M.F.A. University of California, San Diego
dwirth@oakton.edu

Alumni Profile

preview image
Who knew the sound of saws could spark such excitement? Andrea Skrzypek recalls the day she found “her people.”

 

IMPORTANT DATES


August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

August 31
Last day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

September 7
Labor Day holiday. College closed.

September 20
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record.

September 21
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

October 4
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 9
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.


Full Academic Calendar