Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Speech Faculty

Related Links Science Facilities Chemistry Faculty Chemistry Alumni Courses in Chemistry

Speech Faculty

Frisco, John
Chair, Music, Speech and Theater Department
Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. San Francisco State University
M.F.A. Indiana University
jfrisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1958
Office: 2612, Des Plaines

Carot, Kathleen
Coordinator, Women's and Gender Studies
Professor of Speech, Theater and Humanities
B.S. Northwestern University
B.M. Roosevelt University
M.M. Roosevelt University
kcarot@oakton.edu
847.376.7061
Office: 2739, Des Plaines

Carey, Veronda
Assistant Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.F.A. West Virginia University
vcarey@oakton.edu
847.376.7428
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Gynn, Robert
Professor of Speech
B.A. DePauw University
M.A.T. Beloit College
M.S.C. Northwestern University
bgynn@oakton.edu
847.635.1843
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Interrante, Patti
Professor of Speech and Theater
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.F.A. Ohio University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
pinterra@oakton.edu
847.376.7059
Office: 2610, Des Plaines

Borden, Jeff
Lecturer
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed. National-Louis University
jborden@oakton.edu

Burnett, Kara
Lecturer
B.A. University of Cincinnati
M.A. University of Cincinnati
Ed.D. University of San Francisco
kburnett@oakton.edu

Churchill, Anthony
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.F.A. Northern Illinois University
M.F.A. Academy of Art University
achurchi@oakton.edu

Dastugue, Danon
Lecturer
B.A. Western Kentucky University
M.S. University of Southwestern Louisana
M.A. Roosevelt University
ddastugu@oakton.edu

Dobosz, Laurie
Lecturer
B.A. Illinois State University
M.S. Northwestern University
ldobosz@oakton.edu

Fliess, Jason
Lecturer
B.A. Point Park University
M.F.A. DePaul University
jfliess@oakton.edu

Frankfurter, Jennifer
Lecturer
B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.S. Erikson Institute
jfrankfu@oakton.edu

Knapp, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Universityi of Wisconsin-Madison
M.F.A. University of Missouri-Kansas City
kismet2@sprintmail.com

Maglio-Jung, Fran
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
fjung@oakton.edu

McLean, Chikako
Lecturer
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
cmclean@oakton.edu

Nadolski, David
Lecturer
B.S. Western Michigan University
M.F.A. Minnesota State University, Mankato
dnadolsk@oakton.edu

Noe, Charlotte
Lecturer
B.S. University of Evansville
M.A. St. Louis University
cnoe@oakton.edu

Perry, Louise
Lecturer
B.S. Wisconsin State University, LaCrosse
M.S. Wisconsin State University, LaCrosse
Ph.D. Suffield University
perrylou@oakton.edu

Rapp, Thomas
Lecturer
A.A. El Camino College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.A.Ed. Dominican University
trapp@oakton.edu

Ringstad, Mary
Lecturer
B.A. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
M.F.A. Ohio University
ringstad@oakton.edu

Wenzel, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Northern Illinois University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Urbana
mswspeech@aol.com

Williams, Robyn
Lecturer
A.A.P. Cincinnati State
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
rowillia@oakton.edu

Alumni Profile

preview image
Every day, Jennifer Carrillo heads off to her job as a community organizer – and puts her education to work.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar