Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Speech Faculty

Related Links Science Facilities Chemistry Faculty Chemistry Alumni Courses in Chemistry

Speech Faculty

Frisco, John
Chair, Music, Speech and Theater Department
Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. San Francisco State University
M.F.A. Indiana University
jfrisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1958
Office: 2612, Des Plaines

Carot, Kathleen
Coordinator, Women's and Gender Studies
Professor of Speech, Theater and Humanities
B.S. Northwestern University
B.M. Roosevelt University
M.M. Roosevelt University
kcarot@oakton.edu
847.376.7061
Office: 2825, Des Plaines

Carey, Veronda
Assistant Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.F.A. West Virginia University
vcarey@oakton.edu
847.376.7428
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Gynn, Robert
Professor of Speech
B.A. DePauw University
M.A.T. Beloit College
M.S.C. Northwestern University
bgynn@oakton.edu
847.635.1843
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Interrante, Patti
Professor of Speech and Theater
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.F.A. Ohio University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
pinterra@oakton.edu
847.376.7059
Office: 3610, Des Plaines

Borden, Jeff
Lecturer
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed. National-Louis University
jborden@oakton.edu

Curtis, Tim
Lecturer
B.A. Towson University
M.F.A. Indiana University
tcurtis@oakton.edu

Fliess, Jason
Lecturer
B.A. Point Park University
M.F.A. DePaul University
jfliess@oakton.edu

Griffin, Racheal
Lecturer
A.A. Elgin Community College
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.S. University of Phoenix
rgriffin@oakton.edu

Harris, Kate
Lecturer
B.A. Webster University Conservatory of Theater Arts
M.F.A. University of North Carolina
kaharris@oakton.edu

Keolian, Evelyn
Lecturer
B.A. California State University, Los Angeles
M.S. University of North Texas
ekeolian@oakton.edu

Knapp, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Universityi of Wisconsin-Madison
M.F.A. University of Missouri-Kansas City
kismet2@sprintmail.com

Kreilkamp, Emmy
Lecturer
B.S. St. Joseph's College, Indiana
M.A. Kent State University
PhD. Indiana University
ekreilka@oakton.edu

Lain, Laura Sturm
Lecturer
B.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.F.A. Northern Illinois University
lsturm@oakton.edu

Langone, Christopher
Lecturer
B.A. Cornell University
PhD. Cornell University
J.D. Northwestern University
clangone@oakton.edu

Maglio-Jung, Fran
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
fjung@oakton.edu

McLean, Chikako
Lecturer
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
cmclean@oakton.edu

Nadolski, David
Lecturer
B.S. Western Michigan University
M.F.A. Minnesota State University, Mankato
dnadolsk@oakton.edu

Rapp, Thomas
Lecturer
A.A. El Camino College
B.A. Loyola University, Chicago
M.A.Ed. Dominican University
trapp@oakton.edu

Ringstad, Mary
Lecturer
B.A. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
M.F.A. Ohio University
ringstad@oakton.edu

Sfikas, Katerina
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
M.A. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
ksfikas@oaktone.edu

Wenzel, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Northern Illinois University
M.Ed. University of Illinois, Urbana
mswspeech@aol.com

Williams, Robyn
Lecturer
A.A.P. Cincinnati State
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
rowillia@oakton.edu

Wirth, Daniel
Lecturer
B.S. Central Michigan University
M.F.A. University of California, San Diego
dwirth@oakton.edu

Alumni Profile

preview image
Alfred Hegyes wanted to make a difference outside the classroom while being challenged within it.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar