Division of Business and Career Technologies


Department Chairs, Coordinators and Full-time Faculty


Accounting

Jay Cohen, Chair
jcohen@oakton.edu

Anita Cotton
acotton@oakton.edu

Prashant Rawal
prawal@oakton.edu

Leslie Van Wolvelear
lvanwolv@oakton.edu


Air Conditioning, Heating and Refigeration; Facilities Management; Facilities Engineering

Larry Penar, Chair
Email: lpenar@oakton.edu

Automotive Technology

Michael Peat, Chair
mpeat@oakton.edu

Business, Financial Services, Global Business Studies, Management, and Marketing

Ron Thomas, Chair
bandbguy@oakton.edu

Sue Cisco
scisco@oakton.edu

Tracy Fulce
tfulce@oakton.edu

Doris Gronseth
dgronset@oakton.edu

Lisa Cherivtch (Zingaro)
lzingaro@oakton.edu


Early Childhood Education

Paula Luszcz, Chair
pluszcz@oakton.edu

Cheryl Joseph
cjoseph@oakton.edu

Monique Hudson, Site Coordinator, Skokie
mhudson@oakton.edu


Fire Science/Emergency Medical Technician/Paramedic

Spencer Kimura, Chair
skimura@oakton.edu

Human Services/Substance Abuse Counseling

Bakahia Reed-Madison, Chair
mborbmadison@oakton.edu

Law Enforcement

George Scharm, Chair
gscharm@oakton.edu


Paralegal Studies

Merilee Slipenko, Chair
mwaters@oakton.edu

Service Learning

STEM

Joe Kotowski, Director
koto@oakton.edu

Gloria Liu, Coordinator & Co-Director
glorial@oakton.edu