Home
     
     

Languages, Humanities and the Arts


Chairs, Coordinators and Full-time Faculty


Art & Design

Chair — Lou Pierrozzi, Professor of Art
lpierozz@oakton.edu

Moritz Kellerman, Professor of Art
mkellerm@oakton.edu

Judy Langston, Professor of Art and Graphic Design
Coordinator, Graphic and Multimedia
clouds@oakton.edu

Mark Palmeri, Professor of Art
mpalmeri@oakton.edu

Erick Rohn, Assistant Professor of Art
erohn@oakton.edu


English (English, English as a Second Language, Reading, Business and Technical Writing, and WSAT)

Co-Chair  Donovan Braud, Associate Professor of English
Coordinator, Great Books program
dbraud@oakton.edu

Co-Chair — Lynn Woodbury, Professor of English
woodbury@oakton.edu

Danielle Aquiline, Assistant Professor of English
Co-Coordinator, Developmental English
aquiline@oakton.edu

Jelena Bankovic, Associate Professor of English
bankovic@oakton.edu

Amy Blumenthal, Professor of English
Coordinator, English as a Second Language
amyblu@oakton.edu

Carol Bustamante, Associate Professor of English
cbustama@oakton.edu

Will Crawford, Professor of English
crawford@oakton.edu

Anna Cuomo-Paul, Professor of English
acuomo@oakton.edu

Madhuri Deshmukh, Professor of English
Coordinator, Literature & Creative Writing
Coodinator, Peace & Social Justice
mdeshmuk@oakton.edu

Tina Fakhrid-Deen, Assistant Professor of English
tfakhrid@oakton.edu

Virginia Gibbons, Professor of English
vgibbon@oakton.edu

Scott Johnson, Professor of English
Coordinator, Business & Techincal Writing (Technical Communication)
sjohnson@oakton.edu

Daryl Long, Assistant Professor of English
dlong@oakton.edu

Michael Mauritzen, Assistant Professor of English
mmauritz@oakton.edu

Lori Oster, Assistant Professor of English
loster@oakton.edu

Daniel Roth, Assistant Professor of English
Co-Coordinator, Developmental English
droth@oakton.edu

Philip Sloan, Associate Professor of English
psloan@oakton.edu

Marian Staats, Assistant Professor of English
mstaats@oakton.edu

Humanities and Philosophy

Co-Chair — Hollace Graff, Professor of Philosophy
hgraff@oakton.edu

Co-Chair — Mohamed Mehdi, Associate Professor of Humanities and Philosophy
mmehdi@oakton.edu

Thomas Bowen, Professor of Philosophy
Co-Coordinator, Honors Program
tbowen@oakton.edu

Carlos Briones, Professor of Philosophy and Humanities
cbriones@oakton.edu

Kathleen Carot, Associate Professor of Speech and Theater
Coordinator, Women’s Studies Program
kcarot@oakton.edu

Peter Hudis, Professor of Philosophy and Humanities
phudis@oakton.edu

Kristin McCartney, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Humanities
kmccartn@oakton.edu

Glenna Sprague, Professor of Music
Coodinator of Music
gsprague@oakton.edu

Amy Zumfelde, Professor of Modern Languages
azumfeld@oakton.edu


Modern Languages
(Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Russian, Spanish)

Chair — Marguerite Solari, Professor of Modern Languages
solari@oakton.edu

Camille Harrison, Professor of Modern Languages
harrison@oakton.edu

Michael Kristiansen, Associate Professor of Modern Languages
mkristia@oakton.edu

Amy Zumfelde, Professor of Modern Languages
azumfeld@oakton.edu


Speech, Theater and Music

Chair — John Frisco, Professor of Speech and Theater
jfrisco@oakton.edu

Veronda G. Carey, Associate Professor of Speech and Theater
vcarey@oakton.edu

Kathleen Carot, Associate Professor of Speech and Theater
Coordinator, Women’s Studies Program
kcarot@oakton.edu

Robert Gynn, Professor of Speech and Theater
bgynn@oakton.edu

Patti Interrante, Associate Professor of Speech
pinterra@oakton.edu

Glenna M. Sprague, Professor of Music
Coordinator of Music
gsprague@oakton.edu