Health Career Information Sessions

Learn about opportunities in the rapidly expanding field of health care careers. These free information sessions are open to the public, and showcase Oakton's degree and certificate programs. Faculty are available to discuss course requirements and industry trends.

No registration or reservation is required.


Overview of all health career programs

  • Monday, June 19, 3 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, July 6, 2 p.m.
    Room C114, Skokie Campus

Health Information Technology (HIT)

  • Wednesday, June 21, 4 p.m
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Wednesday, July 19, 4 p.m
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Medical Assistant

  • Monday, June 5, 5:30 p.m.
    Room 2109, Des Plaines
  • Wednesday, July 26, 5:30 p.m
    Room 2109, Des Plaines

Medical Laboratory Technology (MLT) & Phlebotomy 

  • Tuesday, June 13, 10 a.m.
    Room 160, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, July 13, 4 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Nursing (NUR)

  • Thursday, June 1, 5 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, July 24, 4 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Pharmacy Technician 

  • Tuesday, June 13, 11 a.m.
    Room 160, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, July 13, 3 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)

  • Tuesday, July 25, 6:30 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, August 14, 4:30 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines


For more information, call 847.635.1835.

Health Career Advisors

Jennifer Crowley, jcrowley@oakton.edu, 847.635.1844
HIT, MCBC, MLT, PBT, PTA, Pharmacy Technician

Julie Rosenberg, jmrosenb@oakton.edu, 847.635.1266
Nursing, Medical Assistant

Limited Enrollment Assistant
Sue Deahr, sdeahr@oakton.edu, 847.635.1702

 

Video: Health Careers at Oakton