Health Career Information Sessions

Learn about opportunities in the rapidly expanding field of health care careers. These free information sessions are open to the public, and showcase Oakton's degree and certificate programs. Faculty are available to discuss course requirements and industry trends.

No registration or reservation is required.


Overview of all health career programs

  • Tuesday, September 13, 12:30 p.m.
    Room P103, Skokie
  • Thursday, October 20, 4 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines 

Health Information Technology (HIT)

  • Tuesday, September 13, 11 a.m.
    Room P103, Skokie
  • Tuesday, October 11, 11 a.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Wednesday, November 9, 5 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines

Medical Assistant

  • Monday, September 26, 3:30 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, November 21, 5:30 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Medical Laboratory Technology & Phlebotomy (MLT)

  • Monday, September 12, 11 a.m.
    Room 1604, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, October 6, 5 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, November 8, 11 a.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, December 1, 5 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Nursing (NUR)

  • Thursday, September 8, 6 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, October 4, 4 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, November 7, 6 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, December 8, 3 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Pharmacy Technician (MLT)

  • Tuesday, November 8, 12 p.m.,
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, December 1, 4 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)

  • Wednesday, November 2, 6:30 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines


For more information, call 847.635.1835.

Health Career Advisors

Jennifer Crowley, jcrowley@oakton.edu, 847.635.1844
HIT, MCBC, MLT, PBT, PTA, Pharmacy Technician

Julie Rosenberg, jmrosenb@oakton.edu, 847.635.1266
Nursing, Medical Assistant

Limited Enrollment Assistant
Sue Deahr, sdeahr@oakton.edu, 847.635.1702

 

Video: Health Careers at Oakton