Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Health Career Information Sessions

Learn about opportunities in the rapidly expanding field of health care careers. These free information sessions are open to the public, and showcase Oakton's degree and certificate programs. Faculty are available to discuss course requirements and industry trends.

No registration or reservation is required.

Overview of all health career programs

  • Thursday, February 4, 3 - 4:30 p.m.
    Room C110, Skokie
  • Monday, February 8, 4 - 5:30 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, April 18, 3 - 4:30 p.m.
    Room C110, Skokie

Health Information Technology (HIT)

  • Thursday, January 28, 6 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Monday, February 22, 6 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, March 22, 11 a.m.
    Room 1604, Des Plaines
  • Monday, April 4, 6 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Wednesday, May 4, 11 a.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines

Medical Assistant

  • Monday, February 22, 3:30 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, April 18, 5:30 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Medical Laboratory Technology & Phlebotomy (MLT)

  • Thursday, January 14, 2 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, February 18, 4 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Monday, March 21, 2 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, April 7, 2 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Nursing (NUR)

  • Tuesday, January 12, 5 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, March 10, 6 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, May 10, 4 p.m.
    Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Pharmacy Technician (MLT)

  • Monday, March 21, 3 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, April 5, 4 p.m.
    Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)

  • Monday, January 11, 4:30 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Thursday, March 10, 4:30 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines
  • Tuesday, April 5, 4:30 p.m.
    Room 1625, Des Plaines


For more information, call 847.635.1835.

Faculty Profile

preview image
It’s no surprise that Camille Harrison, associate professor of modern languages, is passionate about the spoken word.