Got Research?

Spring 2017 Workshop Schedule

The following one-hour workshops are offered at the Des Plaines and Ray Hartstein Campus Libraries.

These free workshops are open to the campus community.
No registration is required.

Learn how to:

  • Effectively search the Oakton Library Catalog for books and request books from over 85 I-Share academic libraries in Illinois with free delivery to Oakton students at both campus libraries.
  • Successfully search for online magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in Library databases with free downloading by Oakton students. 
  • Find facts fast in the Library's free online reference resources and in reliable websites through the Oakton Library Research Guides and Google.

Certificate awarded upon completion of a workshop.

Des Plaines Campus Library Workshops

Location: Library classroom, room 2418


January 2017

Jan. 31: Tuesday,  12:30—1:30 p.m.: New Student Workshop & Tour

February 2017

Feb. 8: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Feb. 14: Tuesday,  6—7 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Feb. 27: Monday,  2—3 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

March 2017

Mar. 1: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Mar 4: Saturday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Mar. 28: Tuesday,  1—2 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

April 2017

Apr. 5: Wednesday,  2—3 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Apr. 20: Thursday,  4—5 p.m.: Cite It Right!
Apr. 24: Monday,  3—4 p.m.: Cite It Right!

May 2017

May 2: Tuesday,  7:30—8 p.m.: Study Breakfast Cite It Right!
May 2: Tuesday,  8:30—9 p.m.: Study Breakfast Cite It Right!
May 6: Saturday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Cite It Right!

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1644.

 

RHC Skokie Campus Library Workshops

Location: Room A200

February 2017

Feb. 7: Tuesday,  10—11 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Feb. 14: Tuesday,  5—6 p.m.: Fact or Fiction: How to Know Fake from Real News
Feb. 17: Friday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Feb. 25: Saturday,  2—3 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop

March 2017

Mar. 1: Wednesday,  4—5 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Mar. 8: Wednesday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Fact or Fiction: How to Know Fake from Real News
Mar. 9: Thursday,  2—3 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Mar. 21: Tuesday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Mar. 22: Wednesday,  9—10 a.m.: Cite It Right!
Mar. 25: Saturday,  10—11 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop

April 2017

Apr. 5: Wednesday,  3—4 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Apr. 6: Thursday,  4—5 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Apr. 8: Saturday,  10—11 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Apr. 21: Friday,  8—9 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Apr. 26: Wednesday,  10—11 a.m.: Cite It Right!
Apr. 26: Wednesday,  7—8 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

May 2017

May 2: Tuesday,  4—5 p.m.: Cite It Right!
May 4: Thursday,  7—8 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
May 5: Friday,  10—11 a.m.: Cite It Right!
May 6: Saturday,  9—10 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
May 8: Monday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Cite It Right!
May 10: Wednesday,  3—4 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1474.

 

For further information, stop by the Reference Desk at either campus library.