Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Got Research?

Fall 2014 Workshop Schedule

The following one-hour workshops are offered at the Des Plaines and Ray Hartstein Campus Libraries during the Fall 2014 semester.

These free workshops are open to the campus community.
No registration is required.

Learn how to:
  • Effectively search the Oakton Library Catalog for books and request books from the 145 I-Share academic libraries in Illinois with free delivery to Oakton students at both campus libraries.
  • Successfully search for online magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in Library databases with free downloading by Oakton students. 
  • Find facts fast in the Library's free online reference resources and in reliable websites through the Oakton Library Research Guides and Google.

Certificate awarded upon completion of a workshop.

 

Des Plaines Campus Library Workshops

Location: Library classroom, room 2418

New Student Workshop & Tour

Aug. 27: Wednesday,  Noon—1:30 p.m.
Sep. 4: Thursday,  4—5:30 p.m.

September 2014

Sep. 17: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Sep. 27: Saturday,  Noon—1 p.m.

Biology: Anatomy & Physiology

Oct. 1: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Oct. 14: Tuesday,  11 a.m.—Noon

Cite It Right

Oct. 6: Monday,  1—2 p.m.
Dec. 3: Wednesday,  Noon—1 p.m.
Dec. 6: Saturday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Dec. 9: Tuesday,  6—7 p.m.

October 2014

Oct. 24: Friday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Oct. 30: Thursday,  6—7 p.m.

November 2014

Nov. 5: Wednesday,  1—2 p.m.
Nov. 14: Friday,  6—7 p.m.
Nov. 20: Thursday, 11 a.m.—Noon

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1644.

 

RHC Skokie Campus Library Workshops

Location: Room A200

September 2014

Sep. 15: Monday,  9—10 a.m.
Sep. 25: Thursday,  7—8 p.m.

Biology: Anatomy & Physiology

Sep. 29: Monday,  1—2 p.m.
Oct. 27: Monday,  9:30—10:30 a.m.
Nov. 18: Tuesday,  1—2 p.m.

October 2014

Oct. 4: Saturday,  Noon—1 p.m.
Oct. 8: Wednesday,  2—3 p.m.
Oct. 17: Friday,  9—10 a.m.

Cite It Right

Oct. 7: Tuesday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Dec. 3: Wednesday,  6—7 p.m.

November 2014

Nov. 6: Thursday,  7—8 p.m.
Nov. 17: Monday,  3—4 p.m.
Nov. 25: Tuesday, 9—10 a.m.

December 2014

Dec. 1: Monday,  9—10 a.m.
Dec. 4: Thursday,  6—7 p.m.
Dec. 9: Tuesday,  11 a.m.—Noon
Dec. 13: Saturday,  10—11 a.m.

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1474.

 

For further information, stop by the Reference Desk at either campus library.

Library Hours

Library
Fall Hours
Mon - Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Sat: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sun: Closed
DP Lower Level Hours
Mon - Wed: 8:00 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thurs: 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Sat - Sun: Closed
Library