Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Got Research?

Fall 2015 Workshop Schedule

The following one-hour workshops are offered at the Des Plaines and Ray Hartstein Campus Libraries during the Fall 2015 semester.

These free workshops are open to the campus community.
No registration is required.

Learn how to:
  • Effectively search the Oakton Library Catalog for books and request books from over 85 I-Share academic libraries in Illinois with free delivery to Oakton students at both campus libraries.
  • Successfully search for online magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in Library databases with free downloading by Oakton students. 
  • Find facts fast in the Library's free online reference resources and in reliable websites through the Oakton Library Research Guides and Google.

Certificate awarded upon completion of a workshop.

Des Plaines Campus Library Workshops

Location: Library classroom, room 2418

August 2015

Aug. 27: Thursday,  Noon—1:30 pm: New Student Workshop & Tour

September 2015

Sep. 2: Wednesday,  3—4:30 pm: New Student Workshop & Tour
Sep. 22: Tuesday,  1 —2 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 26: Saturday,  2—3 pm: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Sep. 28: Monday,  5—6 pm: Got Research? Workshop

October 2015

Oct. 7: Wednesday,  11 am—Noon: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 15: Thursday,  10—11 am: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 20: Tuesday,  11 am—Noon: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 28: Wednesday,  11 am—Noon: Cite It Right! Workshop

November 2015

Nov. 2: Monday,  Noon—1 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 6: Friday,  11 am—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 17: Tuesday,  4—5 pm: Got Research? Workshop

December 2015

Dec. 2: Wednesday,  10—11 am: Cite It Right! Workshop
Dec. 5: Saturday,  11 am—Noon: Cite It Right! Workshop
Dec. 8: Tuesday,  Noon—1 pm: Cite It Right! Workshop

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1644.

 

RHC Skokie Campus Library Workshops

Location: Room A200

September 2015

Sep. 14: Monday,  9—10 am: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 24: Thursday,  7—8 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 30: Wednesday,  12:30—1:30 pm: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop

October 2015

Oct. 3: Saturday,  Noon—1 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 5: Monday,  11 am—Noon: Cite It Right! Workshop
Oct. 7: Wednesday,  2—3 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 16: Friday,  9—10 am: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 26: Monday,  9:30—10:30 am: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 29: Thursday,  10—11 am: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop

November 2015

Nov. 5: Thursday,  7—8 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 16: Monday,  3—4 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 24: Tuesday,  9—10 am: Got Research? Workshop

December 2015

Dec. 1: Tuesday,  6—7 pm: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 3: Thursday,  3—4 pm: Cite It Right! Workshop
Dec. 7: Monday,  9—10 am: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 9: Wednesday,  11 am—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 10: Thursday,  6—7 pm: Cite It Right! Workshop
Dec. 12: Saturday,  Noon—1 pm: Got Research? Workshop

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1474.

 

For further information, stop by the Reference Desk at either campus library.

Library

Special Hours

Monday, September 7th
Closed

Fall Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday
7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Contact Us

Library