Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Got Research?

Spring 2014 Workshop Schedule

The following one-hour workshops are offered at the Des Plaines and Ray Hartstein Campus Libraries during the Spring 2014 semester.

These free workshops are open to the campus community.
No registration is required.

Learn how to:
  • Effectively search the Oakton Library Catalog for books and request books from the 128 I-Share academic libraries in Illinois with free delivery to Oakton students at both campus libraries.
  • Successfully search for online magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in Library databases with free downloading by Oakton students. 
  • Find facts fast in the Library's free online reference resources and in reliable websites through the Oakton Library Research Guides and Google.

Certificate awarded upon completion of a workshop.

 

Des Plaines Campus Library Workshops

Location: Library classroom, room 2418

New Students Workshop

Jan. 30: Thursday,  11 am—12:30 pm

Special Topics: Elections

Feb. 11: Tuesday,  11:30—12:30 pm

February 2014

Feb. 5: Wednesday,  Noon—1 pm
Feb. 22: Saturday,  Noon—1 pm
Feb. 27: Thursday,  11:30 am—12:30 pm

Special Topic - Biology: Anatomy & Physiology

Mar. 5: Wednesday,  4:30—5:30 pm
Apr. 3: Thursday,  11:30 am—12:30 pm
Apr. 9: Wednesday,  2—3 pm

April 2014

Apr. 11: Friday,  Noon—1 pm
Apr. 15: Tuesday,  11 am—Noon
Apr. 24: Thursday,  5—6 pm
Apr. 28: Monday,  2—3 pm

May 2014

May 3: Saturday,  1—2 pm
May 6: Tuesday,  6—7 pm

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1644.

 

RHC Skokie Campus Library Workshops

Location: Room A200

February 2014

Feb. 4: Tuesday,  10—11 am
Feb. 14: Friday,  Noon—1 pm
Feb. 24: Monday,  9—10 am

March 2014

Mar. 11: Tuesday,  1—2 pm
Mar. 14: Friday,  10—11 am
Mar. 26: Wednesday,  9—10 am
Mar. 29: Saturday,  11 am—Noon

Special Topic - Biology: Anatomy & Physiology

Mar. 6: Thursday,  2—3 pm
Mar. 28: Friday,  10—11 am
Apr. 14: Monday,  11 am—Noon

April 2014

Apr. 1: Tuesday,  4—5 pm
Apr. 5: Saturday,  10—11 am
Apr. 10: Thursday,  8—9 am
Apr. 23: Wednesday,  7—8 pm
Apr. 26: Saturday,  10—11 am

May 2014

May 5: Monday,  Noon—1 pm
May 7: Wednesday,  7—8 pm
May 10: Saturday,  9—11 am
May 13: Tuesday,  3—4 pm
May 14: Wednesday,  6—7 pm

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1474.

 

For further information, stop by the Reference Desk at either campus library.

Library Hours

Library
Spring Hours
Mon - Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Sat: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sun: Closed
Library