Got Research?

Fall 2016 Workshop Schedule

The following one-hour workshops are offered at the Des Plaines and Ray Hartstein Campus Libraries.

These free workshops are open to the campus community.
No registration is required.

Learn how to:

  • Effectively search the Oakton Library Catalog for books and request books from over 85 I-Share academic libraries in Illinois with free delivery to Oakton students at both campus libraries.
  • Successfully search for online magazine, journal, and newspaper articles in Library databases with free downloading by Oakton students. 
  • Find facts fast in the Library's free online reference resources and in reliable websites through the Oakton Library Research Guides and Google.

Certificate awarded upon completion of a workshop.

Des Plaines Campus Library Workshops

Location: Library classroom, room 2418


August 2016

Aug. 24: Wednesday,  12:30—1:30 p.m.: New Student Workshop & Tour

September 2016

Sep. 7: Tuesday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 20: Tuesday,  1—2 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 24: Saturday,  2—3 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Sep. 26: Monday,  5—6 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

October 2016

Oct. 4: Tuesday,  4—5 p.m.: Elections! Got Research?
Oct. 12: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 20: Thursday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 24: Monday,  4—5 p.m.: Cite It Right!

November 2016

Nov. 2: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 8: Tuesday,  4—5 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 30: Wednesday,  1—2 p.m.: Cite It Right!

December 2016

Dec. 3: Saturday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Cite It Right!
Dec. 6: Tuesday,  7:45—8:15 p.m.: Study Breakfast Cite It Right!
Dec. 6: Tuesday,  8:30—9 p.m.: Study Breakfast Cite It Right!

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1644.

 

RHC Skokie Campus Library Workshops

Location: Room A200

September 2016

Sep. 12: Monday,  9—10 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 22: Thursday,  7—8 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Sep. 28: Wednesday,  12:30—1:30 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop

October 2016

Oct. 1: Saturday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 3: Monday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Cite It Right!
Oct. 5: Wednesday,  2—3 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 14: Friday,  9—10 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Oct. 24: Monday,  9:30—10:30 a.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Oct. 27: Thursday,  10—11 a.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop

November 2016

Nov. 3: Thursday,  7—8 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 8: Tuesday,  3—4 p.m.: Anatomy & Physiology Workshop
Nov. 14: Monday,  3—4 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Nov. 22: Tuesday,  9—10 a.m.: Got Research? Workshop

December 2016

Dec. 1: Thursday,  6—7 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 5: Monday,  3—4 p.m.: Cite It Right!
Dec. 7: Wednesday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 8: Thursday,  6—7 p.m.: Cite It Right!
Dec. 10: Saturday,  11 a.m.—Noon: Got Research? Workshop
Dec. 12: Monday,  Noon—1 p.m.: Got Research? Workshop

Anytime

Schedule a Research Consultation customized to your assignment!
—Schedule in person or call (847) 635-1474.

 

For further information, stop by the Reference Desk at either campus library.