Our Locations & Facilities

Oakton Community College offers programs on a flagship campus in Des Plaines, Illinois, and a second campus in Skokie. In addition, the College offers continuing education courses at off-campus locations throughout northern Cook County.

Des Plaines Campus
Oakton’s main campus, a modern, red-brick facility near the Des Plaines River, boasts 65 classrooms, including 19 computer classrooms, and 46 educational laboratories. In addition to faculty and administrative offices, the Des Plaines campus houses: 

  • The Performing Arts Center
  • The Business Institute
  • The Koehnline Museum of Art
  • Early Childhood Demonstration Center
  • Teleconferencing Center
  • Fitness Center and Gymnasium
  • Library and Bookstore

See the Des Plaines Campus Maps

Skokie Campus
Oakton’s Ray Hartstein Campus, conveniently located near downtown Skokie, offers degree and certificate programs as well as non-credit courses. 

The state-of-the-art building, dedicated in 1995, houses 31 classrooms and 12 laboratories. Other features include:

  • Manufacturing, computer, RFID, and science labs
  • Teleconferencing and interactive video classrooms
  • Early Childhood Demonstration Center
  • Library 

See the Skokie Campus Maps

Off-Campus Locations
Continuing education courses are offered at the following high schools and at more than 240 other locations:

  • Evanston Township High School
  • Glenbrook South High School 
  • Glencoe Park District
  • Maine East High School
  • Maine South High School
  • Maine West High School
  • Niles North High School
  • Niles West High School