Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Stanley Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
BS University of Illinois at Chicago
kimuras@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: Room 2120, Des Plaines

Ali Abdollahzadeh
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Christopher Hansen
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Shane Keating
skeating@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Spencer Kimura
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Donald Pease
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

John Pettinger
jpetting@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Tracy Scalise
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Drew Smith
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
There’s a reason Larry Marks captured the 2009 Ray Hartstein Award for Outstanding Professional Excellence in Teaching.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
Last day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

July 23
Incomplete (I) grades from spring 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

July 30
Classes end.

August 3
Faculty grading due.

August 3
Second summer interim classes begin.

August 17
Faculty return for fall 2015 semester.

August 21
Second summer interim classes end.

August 24
Fall 2015 semester classes begin.

August 25
Second summer interim faculty grading due.

Full Academic Calendar