Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Stanley Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
BS University of Illinois at Chicago
kimuras@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: Room 2120, Des Plaines

Ali Abdollahzadeh
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Christopher Hansen
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Shane Keating
skeating@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Spencer Kimura
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Donald Pease
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

John Pettinger
jpetting@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Tracy Scalise
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Drew Smith
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
Joe Kotowski’s passion for the classroom stems from his family lineage.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 9
Registration opens for fall 2014 semester.

May 15, 16
Evaluation Days.

May 16
Last day of student attendance.

May 19
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Summer 2014 interim classes begin.

May 20
Faculty grading due.

May 20
Commencement

May 26
Memorial Day holiday. College closed.

June 9
Classes begin for summer 2014 eight-week session.

June 9
Three-week First Summer Interim faculty grading due.

June 16
Classes begin for summer 2014 seven-week session.

Full Academic Calendar