Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Stanley Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
BS University of Illinois at Chicago
kimuras@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: Room 2120, Des Plaines

Ali Abdollahzadeh
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Christopher Hansen
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Shane Keating
skeating@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Spencer Kimura
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Donald Pease
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

John Pettinger
jpetting@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Tracy Scalise
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Drew Smith
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
Sonatas packed, Glenna Sprague, a lone Buckeye, crosses the Ohio border to embark on a teaching career in Illinois.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


March 25
Registration opens for summer 2015.

March 29
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 8
Registration opens for fall 2015 semester.

May 14, 15
Evaluation Days.

May 15
Last day of student attendance.

May 18
First summer 2015 interim classes begin.

May 18
Grading Day.
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 19
Faculty grading due.

May 19
Commencement.

May 25
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

Full Academic Calendar