Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Spencer Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
M.S. National Louis University
Executive Fire Officer
Chief Fire Officer
Chief Training Officer
MIFireE
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: P253, Skokie

Ali Abdollahzadeh
EMT Basic Coordinator
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
Lecturer
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mike Doocy
EMT Paramedic Coordinator
mdoocy@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Don Pease
Lecturer
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Drew Smith
Lecturer
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
Lecturer
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
Tracy Fulce never thought she’d be a teacher. But then she discovered her life’s calling.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


February 14
Last day to withdraw from 16-week courses and have course dropped from record*.

February 15
Presidents Day holiday, College closed.

February 16
Last day to change to audit for 16-week courses.

February 28
Incomplete (I) grades from fall 2015 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

March 11
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

March 14 -20
Spring Break

March 21
Classes resume after Spring Break.

March 23
Registration opens for summer 2016 semester.

March 27
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after March 29.

April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.


Full Academic Calendar