Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Stanley Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
BS University of Illinois at Chicago
kimuras@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: Room 2120, Des Plaines

Ali Abdollahzadeh
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Christopher Hansen
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Shane Keating
skeating@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Spencer Kimura
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Donald Pease
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

John Pettinger
jpetting@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Tracy Scalise
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Drew Smith
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
While Merilee Waters made the transition from history teacher to lawyer on a dare, teaching will always be in her blood.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


October 5
Incomplete (I) grades from summer 2014 semester for which faculty have not submitted final grades will become an "F" after this date.

October 10
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

October 26
Last day to withdraw with a "W" from 16-week courses; Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after October 26.

November 11
Veterans Day holiday. College closed.

November 19
Registration opens for spring 2015 semester.

November 27, 28
Thanksgiving recess. College closed.

November 29, 30
Thanksgiving recess. No classes; College open.

December 16, 17
Evaluation Days.

December 17
Last day of student attendance.

December 18
Grading Day. Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

Full Academic Calendar