Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Fire Science Faculty

Fire Science Faculty

Stanley Kimura, Chair
Professor of Fire Science Technologies
BS University of Illinois at Chicago
kimuras@oakton.edu
847.635.1827
Office: Room 2120, Des Plaines

Ali Abdollahzadeh
aabdolla@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Peter Chiodo
pchiodo@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Christopher Hansen
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Shane Keating
skeating@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Spencer Kimura
skimura@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Donald Pease
dpease@oakton.edu
847-635-1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

John Pettinger
jpetting@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Tracy Scalise
847.635.1435
Office: Room B206, Skokie

Drew Smith
dsmith@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Mario Tristan
mtristan@oakton.edu
847.635.1688
Office: Room 2180, Des Plaines

Faculty Profile

preview image
Gas finds a meaningful second career teaching nursing at Oakton.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


June 8
Summer 2015 eight-week session begins.

June 8
Three-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 15
Summer 2015 seven-week session classes begin.

June 15
Four-week first summer interim faculty grading due.

June 18
ELast day to submit proof of residency, business service agreements and chargebacks/joint agreements.

June 25
Last day to change to Audit.

June 25
Last day to drop and have course dropped from record.

July 2
Last day for filing Graduation Petitions.

July 4
Independence Day holiday College closed.

July 6
Independence Day holiday observance, no classes. College open.

July 7
ast day to withdraw with a "W" (no withdrawals after mid-term). Students will receive a grade in all courses in which they are enrolled after July 7.

Full Academic Calendar