Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving

Oakton Board of Trustees Seats New Officers and Members

The Oakton Community College Board of Trustees seated new officers and seated new members for 2013 – 2014 on Thursday, May 2. Joan W. DiLeonardi, Ph.D., of Des Plaines who was re-elected for a six-year term in April, was named the new chair. She replaces the previous chair Jody Wadhwa of Northbrook.

In addition, William Stafford of Evanston was elected vice-chair, and Patricia N. Harada of Wilmette was chosen as secretary. Besides DiLeonardi, Wadhwa, Stafford, and Harada, the Board also includes the familiar faces of Theresa Bashiri-Remetio of Park Ridge, the former student trustee who was elected to fill a two-year vacancy, and Ann E. Tennes of Skokie, who was re-elected for another six-year period. Newcomers to the Board include Kyle Frank of Skokie, who will serve a six-year term, and student trustee Jason Nwosu of Des Plaines, who will serve for one year.

Trustees meet monthly at the Des Plaines campus, 1600 East Golf Road, at 7:30 p.m., in Room 1506. The regular meetings for the remainder of 2013 are scheduled: May 21, June 25, August 20, September 17, October 15, November 19, and December 10.
For more information, contact the Office of the President at 847.635.1801.

Student Profile

preview image
It's no surprise that Jacob Schmidt, Ecology Club president, is passionate about the outdoors.

Search Oakton