Our Locations & Facilities

Oakton Community College offers programs on a flagship campus in Des Plaines, Illinois, and a second campus in Skokie. In addition, the College offers continuing education courses at off-campus locations throughout northern Cook County.

Des Plaines Campus
Oakton’s 147-acre main campus sits in a forest preserve near the Des Plaines River, and is home to two buildings:

The main building—a red-brick facility built in 1980—boasts 65 classrooms, including 19 computer classrooms, and 46 educational laboratories. In addition to faculty and administrative offices, the original building houses: 

  • The Performing Arts Center
  • The Koehnline Museum of Art
  • Teleconferencing and interactive video classroom
  • Fitness Center and Gymnasium
  • Library and Bookstore

The Margaret Burke Lee Science and Health Careers Center (Lee Center)
This LEED Gold certified, 93,000-square foot building is among the most efficient public buildings in the country, showcasing the latest sustainable technologies. The Lee Center is home to the Division of Science and Health Careers suite, as well as the anatomy, biology, chemistry, earth science, medical laboratory technology, physical therapy assistant, physiology, physics, and nursing programs (including a simulation hospital).

See the Des Plaines Campus Maps

Skokie Campus
Oakton’s Ray Hartstein Campus, located near downtown Skokie, offers degree and certificate programs as well as noncredit courses. 

The state-of-the-art building, dedicated in 1995, houses 31 classrooms and 12 laboratories. Other features include:

  • Manufacturing, computer, RFID, and science labs
  • Teleconferencing and interactive video classroom
  • Art, Science, and Technology Pavilion
  • Early Childhood Demonstration Center
  • Library and Bookstore

See the Skokie Campus Maps

Off-Campus Locations
Continuing education courses are offered at the following high schools and at more than 240 other locations:

  • Evanston Township High School
  • Glenbrook South High School 
  • Maine East High School
  • Maine South High School
  • Maine West High School
  • Niles North High School
  • Niles West High School