Faculty

Leslie Van Wolvelear, CPA, CGMA
Co-Chair and Student Advisor

Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S. University of Illinois at Chicago
B.G.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
M.O.T. University of Illinois Springfield
lvanwolv@oakton.edu
847.376.7135
Office: 3610, Des Plaines
Faculty Homepage

Jay Cohen, CPA
Co-Chair

Professor of Accounting
B.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S. University of Illinois Urbana
M.S.W. Loyola University Chicago
jcohen@oakton.edu
847.376.7107
Office: 2550, Des Plaines
Faculty Homepage

Anita Cotton, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting
B.S. Illinois State University
M.A.Ed. Concordia University
M.B.A. University of Chicago
acotton@oakton.edu
847.635.1462
Office: B224, Skokie

Prashant Rawal, CPA
Professor of Accounting
A.A. William Rainey Harper College
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
prawal@oakton.edu

847.635.1814
Office: 3616, Des Plaines


Meet our part time faculty:

Larry Cohen, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Roosevelt University
M.S. Roosevelt University
J.D. John Marshall Law School
L.L.M. John Marshall Law School
lcohen@oakton.edu
312.339.5555
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Mark Gershman, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Indiana University
M.B.A. DePaul University
mgershma@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Ruizhen Hardin, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. East China Normal University
M.P.A. Georgia State University
rhardin@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Mitchell Helfand, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois Champaign
M.B.A. Northwestern University - Kellogg Graduate School of Management
mhelfand@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Eralda Kanacevic
Lecturer
B.A. Robert Morris University
M.B.A. (concentration in Accounting) University of Phoenix
ekanacev@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Justyna Koc, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. DeVry Institute of Technology
M.B.A. Keller Graduate School of Management
jkoc@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Peter Kolos, CPA
Lecturer

B.S. University of Illinois, Chicago
M.S.A. DePaul University
pkolos@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

David Molley, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.B.A. DePaul University
dmolley@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

David Polster, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Colorado
M.B.A. Kellogg Graduate School of Management
dpolster@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Paul Simkus, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Ball State University
M.B.A. Ball State University
psimkus@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Craig Weissman, CPA
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.S.T. DePaul University
cweissma@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2180, Des Plaines

Michelle Wray, CPA
Lecturer
B.S. Truman State University
M.A.S. Northern Illinois University
mwray@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie