Anthropology Faculty

Meet our full-time faculty:

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch
Co-chair, Co-chair of Anthropology, College Studies, Education, Psychology, Social Sciences & Sociology (ACEPSS)
Professor of Sociology
B.A. Northwestern University
M.A. Northwestern University
Ph.D. Northwestern University
mnaffzig@oakton.edu
847.376.7269
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Katherine Schuster
Co-chair, Co-chair of Anthropology, College Studies, Education, Psychology, Social Sciences & Sociology (ACEPSS)
Coordinator, Education and Global Studies
Distinguished Professor, Education
B.A. Gustavus Adolphus College
M.S. Minnesota State University
Ph.D. Loyola University - Chicago
schuster@oakton.edu
Homepage: www.oakton.edu/~schuster
847.376.7118
Office: 2526, Des Plaines

Lindsey Hewitt
Coordinator, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Professor of Anthropology and Humanities
B.A. Truman State University
M.S. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
lhewitt@oakton.edu
847.376.7044
Office: 2526, Des Plaines

Anika Y. Jones
Associate Professor of Anthropology/Sociology
B.A. (Sociology) University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
B.A. (Africology: Culture and Society) University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
M.A. (Liberal Studies) University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Ph.D. (Cultural Anthropology) University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
ajones@oakton.edu
847-376-7038
Office: 2554, Des Plaines

Megan Klein
Associate Professor of Anthropology/Sociology
B.A. (Spanish) University of Iowa
B.B.A. (Management) University of Iowa
M.A. (Spanish) Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. (Anthropology) University of Illinois-Chicago
M.A. (Sociology) Loyola University of Chicago
Ph.D. (Sociology) Loyola University
mklein@oakton.edu
847.376.7125
Office: 2704, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part-time faculty:

Evangeline Catungal
Lecturer
B.S.C. Polytechnic University of the Philippines
M.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
catungal@oakton.edu

847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Rory Dennison
Lecturer
B.A. Minnesota State University - Moorhead
M.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
Ph.D. Candidate, University of Illinois at Chicago
rdennison@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Eileen Off
Lecturer
B.S. Loyola University Chicago
M.A. Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. University of Cape Town (South Africa)
eoff@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines