Economics Faculty

Meet out full-time faculty

George Lungu
Chair, Historical and Policy Studies
Professor, Political Science
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. University of Chicago
M.A. University of Chicago
Areas of Specialization: International Studies; Middle East & Central Asia; & American Foreign Policy
lungu@oakton.edu
847.376.7136
Office: 2704, Des Plaines

Elena Ermolenko Fein
Professor, Economics
Diploma of Specialist (DS) Khabarovsk State Academy of Economics and Law (Russia)
MA University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Areas of Specialization: Microeconomics, Macroeconomics & Essentials of Economics
eermolen@oakton.edu
847.376.7215
Office: 2452, Des Plaines

Kayla Mitchell
Assistant Professor, Economics
B.B. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
Areas of Specialization : Microeconomics and Macroeconomics
kmitchell@oakton.edu 
847.376.7256
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

 

Meet our part-time faculty :

Eric Bottorff
Lecturer
BA Indiana University
MA University of Illinois, Urbana
ebottorf@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Samira Chaker
Lecturer
BBA Univeristry of Algiers, Algeria
MBA Univeristry of Algiers, Algeria
MS University of Montreal, Canada
schaker@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Sylvia Cielak
Lecturer
B.A. Northwestern University
M.A. Northwestern University scielak@oakton.edu 847.635.1950 Office: 2430, Des Plaines

James Deignan
Lecturer
B.A. University of St. Thomas
M.BA DePaul University
M.A. DePaul University
Area of ​​Specialization: Industrial Organization and the Economics of Regulation
jdeignan@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Steven Ko
Lecturer
M.S. University of Illinois, Urbana
M.BA University of Illinois, Urbana
Areas of Specialization: Multinational Corporations & Global Transfer Pricing Documentation, Principles of Microeconomics & Principles of Macroeconomics
sko@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Eric Miller
Lecturer
B.SE University of Michigan
M.A. University of Central Florida
emiller@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

John Nyhoff
Lecturer
B.A. DePaul University
M.A. Northern Illinois University
M.S. University of Rochester
Areas of Specialization: Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Markets, & Derivatives Markets
jnyhoff@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Vasumathi Raman
Lecturer
B.A. University of Madras, Spain
M.A. University of Madras, Spain
Areas of Specialization: Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics & Essentials of Economics
vraman@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

David Williams
Lecturer
B.A. Harvard University
M.BA Loyola University - Chicago
Areas of Specialization: Macroeconomics, Microeconomics & Essentials of Economics
dwilliam@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Kristen M. Wolfe
Lecturer
B.SBA University of Arkansas
M.BA University of North Florida
Areas of Specialization : Principles of Microeconomics, Principles of Macroeconomics & Social Issues in Economics
kwolfe@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines