Nursing Faculty

Margaret Gas, Chair
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Lewis University
M.S.N. University of Phoenix
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
mgas@oakton.edu
847.635.1833
Office: Room 107, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Dezrine Dunn
Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.D.N. Oakton Community College
B.S.N. Lewis University
M.S.N. Lewis University
D.N.P. Chamberlain College of Nursing
ddunn@oakton.edu
847.376.7261
Office: Room 202, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Nefize Fejza
Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University
D.N.P. Rush University
nfejza@oakton.edu
847.376.7359
Office: Room 206, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Carla Ferguson
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola
M.S.N. Rush University
cferguso@oakton.edu

847.376.7043
Office: Room 205, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Mary Kakenmaster
Distinguished Professor of Nursing
B.S. Northwestern University
M.S.N. Saint Xavier University
mkakenma@oakton.edu
847.376.7021
Office:  Room 225, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Carrie Kelly
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. DePaul University
ckelly@oakton.edu
847.376.7219
Office: Room 205, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Teresa Kirwan
Instructor of Nursing
BS Boston University
M.S. University of Illinois at Chicago
A. S. N. Harry S. Truman College
M.S.N. Rush University
tkirwan@oakton.edu
847.376.7278
Office: Room 227, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Antoinette Maglione-Solans
Associate Professor of Nursing
A.A. Kendall College
B.S.N. Rush University College of Nursing
M.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
tsolans@oakton.edu
847.376.7157
Office: Room 260, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Ciaran O'Sullivan, Coordinator
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. National-Louis University
M.S.N. University of Phoenix
Ed.D., National-Louis University
cosulliv@oakton.edu
847.635.1825
Office: Room 223, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Leandro Resurreccion
Professor of Nursing
B.S. University of Santo Thomas
B.S.N. Aurora University
M.S.N. Lewis University
Ed.D., National-Louis University
lresurre@oakton.edu
847.376.7213
Office: Room 223, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Debbie Schiltz
Associate Professor of Nursing
A.A.S. Oakton Community College
B.S.N., University of Illinois
M.S.N., Chamberlain College of Nursing
dschiltz@oakton.edu
847.367.7259
Office: Room 225, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Winnie Sitt
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S.N. Rush University
wsitt@oakton.edu
847.635.1829
Office: Room 227, Des Plaines, Lee Center