Nursing Faculty

Margaret Gas, Chair
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Lewis University
M.S.N. University of Phoenix
M.P.A. Roosevelt University
mgas@oakton.edu
847.635.1720
Office: 2206, Des Plaines

Dezrine Dunn
Assistant Professor of Nursing
A.D.N. Oakton Community College
B.S.N. Lewis University
M.S.N. Lewis University
D.N.P. Chamberlain College of Nursing
ddunn@oakton.edu
847.376.7261
Office: 225, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Nefize Fejza
Instructor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University
D.N.P. Rush University
nfejza@oakton.edu
847.376.7359
Office: 206, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Carla Ferguson
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola
M.S.N. Rush University
cferguso@oakton.edu

847.376.7043
Office: 2134, Des Plaines

Mary Kakenmaster
Professor of Nursing
B.S. Northwestern University
M.S.N. Saint Xavier University
mkakenma@oakton.edu
847.376.7021
Office:  2126, Des Plaines

Carrie Kelly
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S. DePaul University
ckelly@oakton.edu
847.376.7219
Office: 2148, Des Plaines

Teresa Kirwan
Instructor of Nursing
BS Boston University
M.S. University of Illinois at Chicago
A. S. N. Harry S. Truman College
M.S.N. Rush University
tkirwan@oakton.edu
847.376.7278
Office: 227, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Antonoinette Maglione-Solans
Professor of Nursing
A.A. Kendall College
B.S.N. Rush University College of Nursing
M.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
tsolans@oakton.edu
847.376.7157
Office: 260, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Ciaran O'Sullivan, Coordinator
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University
M.S. National-Louis University
M.S.N. University of Phoenix
Ed.D., National-Louis University
cosulliv@oakton.edu
847.635.1825
Office: 2811, Des Plaines

Pamela Pedersen
Professor of Nursing
A.A.S. College of Lake County
B.S.N. Northern Illinois University
M.S.N. Northern Illinois University
ppederse@oakton.edu
847.376.7049
Office: 202, Des Plaines, Lee Center

Leandro Resurreccion
Professor of Nursing
B.S. University of Santo Thomas
B.S.N. Aurora University
M.S.N. Lewis University
Ed.D., National-Louis University
lresurre@oakton.edu
847.376.7213
Office: 2811, Des Plaines

Winnie Sitt
Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. Loyola University of Chicago
M.S.N. Rush University
wsitt@oakton.edu
847.635.1829
Office: 2108, Des Plaines