Sociology Faculty

Meet our full-time faculty

Eva de la Riva
Co-chair, Behavioral and Social Sciences

Professor of Psychology
B.A. University of Texas at El Paso
M.A. University of Texas at El Paso
Ph.D. University of Texas at El Paso
delariva@oakton.edu
847.376.7434
Office: 2614, Des Plaines

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch
Co-chair, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A. Northwestern University
M.A. Northwestern University
Ph.D. Northwestern University
mnaffzig@oakton.edu
847.376.7269
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Gregory Hamill
Professor of Sociology
B.S. University of Illinois
A.M. University of Michigan
M.A. Loyola University - Chicago
Ph.D. Loyola University - Chicago
ghamill@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/user/4/ghamill/
847.376.7041
Office: 2608, Des Plaines

Anika Y. Jones
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Sociology
B.A. (Sociology) University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
B.A. (Africology: Culture and Society) University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
M.A. (Liberal Studies) University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Ph.D. (Cultural Anthropology) University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
ajones@oakton.edu
847-376-7038
Office: 2554, Des Plaines

Megan Klein
Co-coordinator, Honors Program
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Sociology
B.A. (Spanish) University of Iowa
B.B.A. (Management) University of Iowa
M.A. (Spanish) Loyola University - Chicago
M.A. (Anthropology) University of Illinois-Chicago
M.A. (Sociology) Loyola University - Chicago
Ph.D. (Sociology) Loyola University - Chicago
mklein@oakton.edu
847.376.7125
Office: 2704, Des Plaines


Meet our part-time faculty:

Traci Minnick
Lecturer
B.A. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
tminnick@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Monte Staton
Lecturer
B.A. Texas Technical University
M.A. Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. Loyola University - Chicago
mstaton@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Cheryl Thayer
Lecturer
B.A. Doan College
M.S. Utah State University
Ph.D. Louisiana State University
cthayer@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines