Primary Navigation
  • About
  • Academics
  • Continuing Education
  • Admission
  • Student Life
  • Student Services
  • Library
  • News and Events
  • Giving
Sociology Faculty

Sociology Faculty

Gregory Hamill, Advisor
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.S. University of Illinois
A.M. University of Michigan
M.A. Loyola University of Chicago
Ph.D. Loyola University of Chicago
ghamill@oakton.edu
http://www.oakton.edu/user/4/ghamill/
847.376.7041
Office: 2608, Des Plaines

Megan Klein
Assistant Professor of Anthropology/Sociology
B.A. (Spanish) University of Iowa
B.B.A. (Management) University of Iowa
M.A. (Spanish) Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. (Anthropology) University of Illinois-Chicago
M.A. (Sociology) Loyola University of Chicago
mklein@oakton.edu
847.376.7125
Office: 2704, Des Plaines

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch
Assistant Professor
B.A. Northwestern University
M.A. Northwestern University
Ph.D. Northwestern University
mnaffzig@oakton.edu
847.376.7269
Office: 3604, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:

Barbara Dayton
Lecturer
A.A. Stephens College
B.A. Pamona College
M.A. California State College at Los Angeles
bdayton@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Shonta Durham-Wiersema
Lecturer
B.A. Columbia College Chicago
M. Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
sdurham@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Mary Elizabeth Finch
Lecturer
B.A. University of Missouri-Columbia
M.A. Northwestern University
mfinch@oakton.edu847.635-1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Arthur Lubin
Lecturer
B.A. Louisiana University
M.A. Louisiana University
Ph.D. University of Georgia
alubin@oakton.edu
847.635.1435
Office: B206, Skokie

Traci Minnick
Lecturer
B.A. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
tminnick@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Anthony Ramos
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A. Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Loyola University of Chicago
aramos@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Cheryl Thayer
Lecturer
B.A. Doan College
M.S. Utah State University
Ph.D. Louisiana State University
cthayer@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: 2817, Des Plaines

Academic Program

preview image
Science students at Oakton analyze invasive species, crystallize proteins — and get paid for it, too.

 

IMPORTANT DATES


April 6
Registration opens for fall 2016 semester.

May 12, 13
Evaluation Days.

May 13
Last day of student attendance.

May 16
First summer 2016 interim classes begin.

May 16
Grading Day
Faculty on campus and available to students at designated times.

May 17
Faculty grading due.

May 17
Commencement.

May 30
Memorial Day holiday, College closed.

June 6
Summer 2016 eight-week session classes begin.

Full Academic Calendar