Speech Faculty

Speech Faculty

Frisco, John
Chair, Music, Speech & Theater Department
Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. San Francisco State University
M.F.A. Indiana University
jfrisco@oakton.edu
847.635.1958
Office: 2612, Des Plaines

Carot, Kathleen
Coordinator, Women's & Gender Studies
Professor of Speech, Theater and Humanities
B.S. Northwestern University
B.M. Roosevelt University
M.M. Roosevelt University
kcarot@oakton.edu
847.376.7061
Office: 2825, Des Plaines

Carey, Veronda
Associate Professor of Speech and Theater
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.F.A. West Virginia University
vcarey@oakton.edu
847.376.7428
Office: 2554, Des Plaines

Gynn, Robert
Coordinator, SpeakEasy
Professor of Speech & Theater
B.A. DePauw University
M.A.T. Beloit College
M.S.C. Northwestern University
bgynn@oakton.edu
847.635.1843
Office: 2729, Des Plaines

Ringstad-Gagliano, Mary
Associate Professor of Speech and Theater

B.A. University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
M.F.A. Ohio University
ringstad@oakton.edu
847.376.7092
Office: 2602, Des Plaines

Meet our part time faculty:

Borden, Jeff
Lecturer
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed. National-Louis University
jborden@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Curtis, Tim
Lecturer
B.A. Towson University
M.F.A. Indiana University
tcurtis@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Fliess, Jason
Lecturer
B.A. Point Park University
M.F.A. DePaul University
jfliess@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Griffin, Racheal
Lecturer
A.A. Elgin Community College
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.S. University of Phoenix
rgriffin@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Harris, Kate
Lecturer
B.A. Webster University Conservatory of Theater Arts
M.F.A. University of North Carolina
kaharris@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Keolian, Evelyn
Lecturer
B.A. California State University, Los Angeles
M.S. University of North Texas
ekeolian@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Knapp, Margaret
Lecturer
B.A. Universityi of Wisconsin - Madison
M.F.A. University of Missouri - Kansas City
kismet2@sprintmail.com
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Kreilkamp, Emmy
Lecturer
B.S. St. Joseph's College, Indiana
M.A. Kent State University
PhD. Indiana University
ekreilka@oakton.edu
847.635.1910
Office: B206, Skokie

Lain, Laura Sturm
Lecturer
B.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.S. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
M.F.A. Northern Illinois University
lsturm@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Langone, Christopher
Lecturer
B.A. Cornell University
PhD. Cornell University
J.D. Northwestern University
clangone@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Maglio-Jung, Fran
Lecturer
A.A. Oakton Community College
B.A. University of Illinois at Chicago
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
fjung@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines


McLean, Chikako
Lecturer
B.A. Roosevelt University
M.A. Northeastern Illinois University
cmclean@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines


Nadolski, David
Lecturer
B.S. Western Michigan University
M.F.A. Minnesota State University, Mankato
dnadolsk@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines


Sfikas, Katerina
Lecturer
B.A. University of Illinois, Urbana -Champaign
M.A. University of Illinois, Urbana - Champaign
ksfikas@oaktone.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Williams, Robyn
Lecturer
A.A.P. Cincinnati State
B.S. University of Phoenix
M.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
rowillia@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines

Wirth, Daniel
Lecturer
B.S. Central Michigan University
M.F.A. University of California - San Diego
dwirth@oakton.edu
847.635.1950
Office: 2430, Des Plaines