Health Career Information Sessions

Learn about opportunities in the rapidly expanding field of health care careers. These free information sessions are open to the public, and showcase Oakton's degree and certificate programs. Faculty are available to discuss course requirements and industry trends.

No registration or reservation is required.


General Overview Sessions 

Thursday, October 11, 4 p.m.
Room P103, Skokie

Tuesday, March 12, 6 p.m.
Room P103, Skokie

Monday, April 8, 4 p.m.
Room P103, Skokie


Basic Nurse Assistant Training

Tuesday, October 16, 7 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, November 13, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, January 28, 3:30 p.m.
Room P103, Skokie

Monday, February 4, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, March 14, 6 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, May 6, 7 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Health Information Technology (HIT)

Tuesday, October 9, 11 a.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, November 8, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, January 10, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, February 25, 2 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Wednesday, March 27, 2 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, April 9, 3:30 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Medical Assistant (MOA)

Tuesday, November 20, 5:30 p.m.
Room 2109, Des Plaines

Tuesday, February 19, 3:30 p.m.
Rooms 2107-2109, Des Plaines

Tuesday, April 9, 5:30 p.m.
Rooms 2107-2109, Des Plaines

Medical Laboratory Technology (MLT) & Phlebotomy (PBT)

Thursday, October 4, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, November 6, 11 a.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, December 6, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, January 15, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, February 14, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, March 26, 12 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, April 9, 2 p.m.
Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Nursing (NUR)

Tuesday, October 16, 6 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, November 13, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, February 4, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, March 14, 5 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, May 6, 6 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Pharmacy Technician

Tuesday, November 6, 12 p.m.
Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, December 6, 3 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Tuesday, March 26, 4 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, April 11, 3 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)

Tuesday, November 6, 4:30 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Monday, January 7, 4:30 p.m.
Room 200, Lee Center, Des Plaines

Thursday, March 14, 6:30 p.m.
Room 210, Lee Center, Des Plaines


For more information, call 847.635.1835.

Health Career Advisors

Jennifer Crowley, jcrowley@oakton.edu, 847.635.1844
HIT, MCBC, MLT, PBT, PTA, Pharmacy Technician

Julie Rosenberg, jmrosenb@oakton.edu, 847.635.1266
NUR, MOA

BNAT Advisor
Kathleen Dynek, kdynek@oakton.edu, 847.635.1464

 

Video: Health Careers at Oakton