Contact Us

stemscholar@oakton.edu

PROJECT LEADERSHIP
STEM Scholars is managed by a team of Oakton faculty, staff, and administrators. The team is composed of individuals of diverse backgrounds, ethnicities, genders and academic disciplines to provide a broad view on the goals, design, implementation, and assessment of STEM Scholars.

Leadership Team

Suzanne Ziegenhorn, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator (PI)
Assistant Professor, Biology
sziegenh@oakton.edu
Office: Room 306 Lee Center, Des Plaines
847.376.7361

Mario Borha
Co-PI
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
mborha@oakton.edu
Office: Room 2706, Des Plaines
847.635.1654

Gloria Liu
Co-PI
Coordinator, Center for Promoting STEM (CP-STEM)
glorial@oakton.edu
Office: Room 2158, Des Plaines
847.635.1738

 

Lauren Hackett
Financial Assistance Advisor, Student Financial Assistance
lhackett@oakton.edu
Office: Room 1755, Des Plaines
Phone: 847.635.2624

Tom Hicks
Manager of Academic Success and Support, Learning Center
thicks@oakton.edu
Office: Room 2404, Des Plaines
847.635.1657

Ileo Lott, Ed.D.
Vice President, Academic Affairs
ilott@oakton.edu
Office: Room 2501, Des Plaines
847.635.1660

Michelle Naffziger-Hirsch, Ph.D.
Researcher
Associate Professor, Sociology
mnaffzig@oakton.edu
Office: Room 3604, Des Plaines
847.376.7269

Jamie Petersen
Financial Aid Liaison
Student Financial Assistance Manager, Student Financial Assistance
jpeterse@oakton.edu
Office: Room 1751, Des Plaines
847.635.1709

Kelly Becker, Ph.D.
External Evaluator
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning Institutional Research
kbecker@oakton.edu
Office: Room 2818, Des Plaines
847.635.1973

Ninilomo Tella
Academic Advisor, Advising, Transitions and Student Success
ntella@oakton.edu
Office: Room A106, Skokie
847.376.7749