Leadership at Oakton

President Joianne Smith, Ph.D., provides the vision for Oakton College. An eight-member Board of Trustees, who serve six-year terms, supports her leadership.

President Smith leads an Administrative team comprising vice presidents and directors in several areas, including academic affairs; business and finance; college relations; continuing education, training, and workforce development; human resources; information technology; institutional research, curriculum and planning; and student affairs. 

Joianne Smith*

Maribel 'May' Alimboyoguen 
Dean of Health Careers

Robyn Bailey
Director of Operations and Administration
Interim Dean of Skokie Campus

Marc Battista
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Dean of Curriculum and Instruction

Kelly Iwanaga Becker*
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Planning

Anne Brennan
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and College Transitions

Karl Brooks*
Vice President for Student Affairs
Chief Student Services Officer

Stephen Butera
Director of Communications and External Relations

Sebastian Contreras, Jr.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Student Success

Leana Cuellar
Director of Student Learning and Engagement
Interim Dean of Access, Equity and Diversity

Rick Daniels
Director of Institutional Equity and Inclusion

Johanna Fine*
Chief Human Resources Officer

Mia Hardy
Dean of Liberal Arts

Jeffrey Hoffmann
Chief of Police and Emergency Management

Ruben Howard II
Director of Workforce Curriculum and Instruction
Interim Dean of Business and Career Technologies

Matthew Huber
Dean of Enrollment Management

Lindsey Hunter
Director of Admission and Enrollment

Al Grippe
Director of Grant Strategy and Development

Jesse Ivory
Assistant Vice President for Workforce Innovation and College Partnerships

Jacob Jeremiah
Dean of Library

David Kendrick
Director of Online Curriculum and Instruction

Mark Kiel
Dean of Counseling, Health and Wellness Services

Renee Kozimor
Director of Software and User Services

Andrea Lehmacher
Director of Marketing

Ileo Lott*
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

LeVon McAllister
Director of Campus Technologies

Jessi Moon
Director of Major and Planned Giving
Associate Executive Director of the Foundation

Christine Paciero
Director of Oakton Athletics

James Rabchuk
Dean of STEM

Camesha Richardson
Director of Human Resources

Michele Roberts*
Vice President for Administrative Affairs
Chief Financial Officer

Delia Rodriguez
Dean of Adult and Continuing Education

Katherine Sawyer*
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communication
Chief Advancement Officer

Joseph Scifo
Director of Facilities

Prashant Shinde
Chief Information Officer  

John Wade
Director of Systems and Network Services

Daniel Weber
Director of Registrar Services

Ella Whitehead 
Assistant Director of Enrollment for Equity Outreach

Wright 'Andy' Williams


*President’s Council member