Message from the Chief

Oakton is a special place and a unique community made up of different people, cultures, and landscapes. While the primary responsibility of the Oakton’s Police Department is your safety, we are just as committed to establishing positive relationships and partnerships among our students, faculty, staff, and visitors. We promise to serve everyone in the college community with compassion and respect so that they can maintain their dignity, independence, and personal safety.

Community policing approaches are the core of Oakton’s Police Department, which comprises both sworn police officers and security officers, and is staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our personnel is highly trained, skilled individuals who have the mindset of a “guardian” serving the college and communities with respect and equity. We are working every day to increase lines of communication with our college constituencies so that a safe learning and working environment is maintained. As the college body and our surrounding communities continue to grow and change, so does our department to meet their needs, and we do this through teamwork and strategic planning.

I firmly believe that we should take every opportunity to inform, educate, and involve community members in our efforts to make Oakton safe and secure. If you see something or hear something that does not look or sound right, please say something. Public safety at Oakton is our joint responsibility and is significantly enhanced when everyone takes personal responsibility for their safety.

If you have questions, do not hesitate to contact me at jhoffmann@oakton.edu or 847.635.1881.

Jeff Hoffmann
Chief of Police and Emergency Management

Meet Our Staff

Jeff Hoffmann
Chief of Police and Emergency Management
jhoffmann@oakton.edu
847.635.1881

Charlene Kadlec
Department Assistant
ckadlec@oakton.edu
847.635.1887

Roger Eisen
Operations Lieutenant
reisen@oakton.edu
847.635.1883

FAX Number
847.635.1899

Officers

Glen Blaylock
gblaylock@oakton.edu
847.635.1869

Thomas Cierniak
tcierniak@oakton.edu
847.635.1856

Thomas Dattilo
tdattilo@oakton.edu
847.635.1870

Daniel Marsh
dmarsh@oakton.edu
847.635.1849

Gerald Modory
gmodory@oakton.edu
847.376.7180

Saad Muhammad
smuhammad@oakton.edu
847.635.1853

Mark Palmsiano
mpalmsia@oakton.edu
847.635.1864

Dean Schulz
dschulz@oakton.edu
847.635.1848

Anthony Shapiro
ashapiro@oakton.edu
847.635.1873