SafeZone Allies

Oakton employees from offices across the college, on both the Des Plaines and Skokie campuses, have been SafeZone trained. Many will display the rainbow triangle (seen above) in their office or on a window or door.

The following is a list of areas where trained allies are available. For a more comprehensive list of allies, contact the Office of Student Affairs at 847.635.1739.

Office of Student Affairs
  • Beatriz Sparks, executive assistant to the vice president for Student Affairs
Office of Access, Equity, and Diversity
  • TBA
Counseling and Health Services
Enrollment Center
  • Aaron Alaniz, enrollment specialist, Enrollment Services (Skokie)
  • Amy Finkenbine, enrollment specialist, Enrollment Services (Skokie)

Academic Divisions

Division of Business and Career Technologies
  • Megan Klein, assistant professor, anthropology and sociology
Division of Liberal Arts
Division of Mathematics, Engineering, and Computer Science
  • Julia Fraas, library liaison, library and online learning (Skokie)
Division of Natural Science and Health Careers

Additional trained staff are in the following offices:

  • Access and Disability Resource Center
  • Advising, Transitions and Student Success
  • Athletics
  • Career Services
  • Registrar Services
  • Student Recruitment, and Outreach
  • Student Financial Assistance
  • Student Life
  • Student Success/TRIO