Trustee Mandatory Training


State law requires elected and appointed community college trustees to receive four hours of leadership training during the 1st, 3rd, and 5th years of their terms. It is also required by law that each community college district maintain a listing of all board members who have successfully completed the training, as well as those who have not.

The following trustees have successfully completed leadership training with the date of the most recent training noted:

Theresa Bashiri-Remetio – June 2023
Martha Burns – June 2023
Gail Bush – June 2023
Benjamin Salzberg – August 2023
William Stafford – June 2023
Marie Lynn Toussaint – N/A
Wendy Yanow – June 2023