Direct Enrollment Program: Pharm D (DEP) Roosevelt University

What is it?

The Direct Enrollment Program (DEP), a unique partnership between Roosevelt and Oakton
College, provides a direct pathway for up to 10 highly qualified, full-time students per academic year
who successfully complete their pharmacy program pre-requisites at Oakton College to gain
direct admission into the Doctor of Pharmacy program at Roosevelt. The PharmD program, is a three-
year accelerated program, offering annual renewable scholarships, 3-year guaranteed tuition, and small class sizes with a 6:1 student-to-faculty ratio.


  • Direct admission into the College of Science, Health & Pharmacy
  • Apply directly to Roosevelt University rather than PharmCAS
  • Guaranteed seat upon completion of prerequisite coursework
  • PCAT requirement is waived
  • Stackable scholarship opportunities, such as merit scholarships from $1,000-$3,000 and the $500 Phi Theta Kapa Scholarship.

Participation Details

In order to qualify for the Direct Enrollment Program, a student must:

  • Have a high school diploma or equivalency
  • Have a recommended undergraduate grade point average of at least a 3.0
  • Have a grade point average of at least 2.75 in math and science
  • Be in their final year of completing prerequisites at one of their partner schools
    PharmD Prerequisite Coursework

How to Apply

To ensure consideration for DEP, students will need to:

  • Complete the Application for Roosevelt University. Select Graduate/Doctoral Application and choose “Pharmacy” from the drop-down menu.
  • Participate in an interview
  • If recommended for admission by the Faculty Admissions Committee, accept the offer of
    admission and submit the enrollment deposit 

Make an appointment with an Academic Advisor


Ruth Cruz
Assistant Director of Admissions

Oakton College Academic Advising

Des Plaines Campus
1600 E. Golf Road
Academic Advising, Room 1861

Skokie Campus
7701 N. Lincoln Ave.,
Academic Advising, Room A100

Email address

Monday - Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

The College is closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday during the summer (late May through mid-August.)